We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't be nicer!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkwood Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parkwood Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Couldn't be nicer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I originally booked someplace else for inexpensive prices, but switched to the Parkwood Inn after reading the reviews and was very happy I did. The staff couldn't be nicer, the room was spacious, the bed comfortable, the towels copious, and the free hot breakfast (also had cold cereal and fresh fruit) was excellent. In addition they have a large library of recent DVD's that can be rented for $1 each. It is a 20-minute walk to the KSU campus midpoint, and if you have a car, downtown, Aggieville, and the campus are all easily accessible.

Room Tip: All are nice. We were on the side of the parking lot but it was not noisy with the air conditioning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judyberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We will be sure to share with all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    29
    5
    6
    10
See reviews for
33
19
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
midwest
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We came to stay for a reunion night, friday night of the week. We experienced a clean room, ample towels and plenty of room. Bonus: they had a free shuttle that was awesome, drove us to and from bar. And breakfast was great.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was quite even by ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gbswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We like to think that we take good care of our guests and shuttle service is just part of the experience. Thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Convenient location, nice amenities, friendly and efficient staff. Rooms are standard but for the price they provide a good value. My bed was a little hard, but that is a personal preference. Good water pressure in the shower and nice towels and linens. Breakfast includes many options, hot and cold, and was good each day. A video library, shuttle service, and workable fitness room are added bonuses. This is a good option and a very reasonably priced hotel in Manhattan. The cleaning staff was a little noisy, yelling up and down the halls on a weekend morning, but overall a I had a good experience during my stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter in my experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDog007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We do apologize if the housekeeping staff was a little loud. I have spoken with them about your comment. Thank you for letting us know. Also thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cali, Colombia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

this hotel is your typical formula that you see so often in the United States now. They have a breakfast buffet that is all-you-can-eat. A machine makes the coffee, cappuccino with different flavors. the whole breakfast experience was very processed. the room was good with a decent bed. The standard cable channels. They provide shampoo and conditioner and good so in the bathroom. Transportation between the airport and the hotel was good. When I arrived to Manhattan Kansas and stepped out of the small provincial airport, the driver was right there waiting for me. Going back to the airport was a little bit more uncertain because the driver – who apparently lives in the hotel – overslept and I was worried that I was going to be late. But in the end no problem.

Room Tip: my room was at the very end of the building, which is probably good because it is far from the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for review and comments. We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. If you ever return to Manhattan we hope that you will choose our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed at the Parkwood Suites on business and must say it was a wonderful place. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed were defiantly comfortable and the hotel was quite. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will continue with us as long as your travels bring you to Manhattan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico, Missouri
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed here as part of a sorority parent weekend. Our rooms were clean and had a nice amount of room for doubles. The beds are Tempur-Pedic or some equivalent type. I liked them, my wife not so much. The Keurig coffee makers are great. The breakfast was ok---nothing to get too excited about, but they had scrambled eggs, sausage, pastries, toast, fruit and biscuits and gravy. Also hot sauce, which I really appreciated. Overall the hotel is pretty chill and nice. The second night there was a party in the room next to us---not a problem until 2:00 AM when an extremely vexed lady began scream-raging at someone followed by several people rapidly and loudly exiting into the hall. These individuals continued an animated discussion regarding their ultimate destinations for the evening in the hall (and just a note--if you talk loud enough for other guests to hear you, you might not want to broadcast to sleep deprived, vengeance seeking mobs where you'll be). After a quick call to the front desk, all quieted down and I went back to sleep. Great response from the front desk! Drunken guest behavior was pretty much par for the course in college town hotels near campus.
Bottom line for us is we will return. We've stayed in a few other hotels in Manhattan and have had very good experiences at all of them. However, the convenience of Parkwood's location coupled with our overall positive experience even when things didn't go right means we will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrMoose581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us. As your student continues their education at Kansas State University we hope that you will use the hotel for all your visiting needs. We enjoy having your group with us and hope that you will consider booking them again next year. Please let me know if there is anything that we can do for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We had interactions with two different front deskstaff and neither offered a greeting and weren't at all friendly. The hotel and room were clean, but there was an odor of cigarette smoke through out the hotel. They tried to mask the odor with a strong air freshener. None of the outlets in the bathroom worked. Disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RainyAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacki-Parkwood, General Manager at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We are very sorry that you feel that you were treated poorly by any of the staff. Please accept my apologies. You were here when it was very cold and unfortunately we had a group here that were smokers. I remember myself thinking that some of the hallways smelled like smoke. When it is cold it comes in on their clothes more than any other times. Unfortunately I can not ask the smokers who go outside to not smoke at all so we tried to control it as best as possible by using Fabreeze in the hallways. I guarantee they were not smoking inside the hotel.

The next time you stay in a hotel please let the front desk staff know if something is not working in your room. We would have fixed it immediately or helped you move to another room. If not for your review we would not have known for awhile that it was not working and not have repaired it as soon as we did. Thank you for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
0.9 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#3 of 16 in Manhattan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manhattan
Candlewood Suites Manhattan
#8 of 16 in Manhattan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn
#4 of 16 in Manhattan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkwood Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkwood Inn & Suites

Property: Parkwood Inn & Suites
Address: 505 S 17th St, Manhattan, KS 66502-4213
Region: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manhattan
#4 Family Hotel in Manhattan
#6 Business Hotel in Manhattan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parkwood Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkwood Inn & Suites, located centrally in Manhattan, Kansas is only 10 blocks from Kansas State University and one of the closest hotels to the Manhattan (MHK) airport. We offer 75 guest rooms. Our standard rooms feature double queen or king beds. All guest rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, and Keurig coffee maker w/complimentary K-Cups, 32 inch flat screen TVs with built in DVD players, iron, ironing board, alarms clocks, desks w/ergonomic chairs. Some guest rooms also have additional chairs and ottomans. Our king suites additionally have 42 inch flat screen TVs w/DVD & Blu-ray players, a wet bar, separate living/sitting room area, upgraded toiletries, walk in showers, larger desk w/ergonomic chair, and closet. The suite offers a California king bed along with a queen pull out sofa bed. All guest rooms feature Serta Memory Foam mattresses and have been stated “so comfortable, I missed my alarm” this morning from several guests. Parkwood offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning that additionally features continental selections. Our breakfast area features complimentary coffee, iced tea and water throughout the day. Our fitness and business center is open 24 hours a day for guest use and located in the 1st floor lobby area. All 4 guest floors offer ice machines. Additionally the 1st floor offers vending machines and our 4th floor offers a soda machine within the guest laundry room facility. Our laundry facility is available to guests 24/7 for a fee along with a laundry vending machine. In 2015 Parkwood added the new Longview Conference Room suitable for up to 60 person events. It is for rent via our sales department. We offer preferred caters that the client/guest contracts with that offers a discounted rental rate on the meeting space. However; your group can choose additional caterers or bring in their own food and drink. The rental rate of the conference rooms comes with complimentary coffee and iced tea for your group if preferred. The conference room has new state of the art audio equipment including drop down projector, electronic suspension screen, and cable ready accessibility. A built in closet covered white board, cork board pin rails are located on the east end wall opposite our granite counter top wet bar featured on the west wall. Our sales department can provide a flip chart if needed. Contact our sales department for rental rates of the Longview Conference Room. Parkwood Inn & Suites additional features include complimentary DVDs/Blu-ray movies located in our 300+ movie library in the lobby, a patio with gas grill accessible to all guests, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the entire hotel and complimentary shuttle service to any location in the Manhattan vicinity including the airport. Guests often use this feature for a “night on the town” as our shuttle is available day and night. We have been known to make sure our extended stay guests get a shuttle trip to Wamego to visit the famous Oz Museum. We welcome your “furry children” as we a pet friendly hotel and have treats waiting for them upon arrival. However; your “furry children” cannot stay at the hotel without their people. We are happy to provide you with “doggie daycare” service information and locations that possibly attend to other animals as well. All our rates are based on double occupancy unless contracted separately via our sales department. Children under 18 stay free with parents. Our friendly staff will assist you with all your guest needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Parkwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood Inn And Suites
Parkwood Hotel Manhattan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing