We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Certificate of Excellence
Spotsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“May 2014”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel was very appealing. The location was great. The front desk and bar attendants were very accommodating. The cleaning staff was okay, but could be improved. Loved the Keurig machine was great; except that we were provided one regular coffee, one tea, and one decaf. There were two coffee drinkers in this room; therefore we had a problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Constance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on the Hilton Garden Inn-Manhattan. We truly strive to provide the level of service that is memorable.

I am pleased to hear that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed the Kreurig coffee machine in your room. We just placed those in our rooms last fall and have found it to be a nice addition for our guests. However, I do understand where you are coming from in that we should place more K-Cups in the rooms and will speak with our housekeeping staff in potentially doing so. We are always looking for ways to improve on our customer service as your satisfaction is important to us.

Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope you will continue to consider in staying with us in the future. Please feel free to contact me if I may be of further assistance on your reservations needs.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    146
    51
    27
    12
See reviews for
157
84
22
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We flew into Manhattan so that my daughter could attend K-State tryouts. A couple years ago we also stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn at the University of Toledo and I remembered how nice it was there too. This is a great hotel with great staff and amenities. Everything is well maintained and everyone is pleasant and friendly. The hot tub was huge and the water was clean.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvyLeagueBaseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Good Morning,

What a wonderful time for your daughter! I hope she did well during the tryouts. You must keep us informed if she makes the team and decides to attend K-State. I must admit, this town if filled with so much "team spirit" for our university and it is great little college town. But then I am biased.

I am glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations and assisted in helping to make for a pleasant time for you here in the Little Apple.

Thank you again for your feedback and good luck with your daughters future endeavors.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Everything about my stay at this hotel was exceptional and I was a bit surprised. I didn't expect it to be great since it's not a "5 Star Luxury Hotel" but it certainly seemed like one by the time I departed. Hotel was in great shape; room was very nice & spacious. Linens were surprisingly luxurious and the staff could not have been more pleasant, helpful and professional. If ever I'm in Manhattan, KS again, I'll stay here. I'm even motivated to stay at other Hilton Garden Inns as a result.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeRug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Good Morning,

I hope this message finds you well on the eve of this holiday weekend. I wanted to reach out to you to thank you for your feedback on The Hilton Garden Inn-Manhattan thru TripAdvisor, and to mention how pleased I am to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Each one of our staff members take pride in our property and strive to assure that each of our guests have an exceptional stay.

Please feel free to contact me if I can ever be of further assistance and we look forward to having you return for future stays.

Have a wonderful weekend..!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel, nice staff, with great amenities. The beds were very comfortable and the room temperature was even. The hot tub was wonderful after a long day and a nice glass of wine from the bar finished the day perfectly. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise! So many choices for cold plate and custom made hot plates, wow! The price was minimal for a wonderful smorgasbord of food. The lunch menu was expansive and unique, served very quickly with a smile. The evening meal served at our event was well catered, tasty and well plated. No complaints about the food at all. The meeting rooms were spacious enough to accommodate our large group and the chairs were comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, 24 December 2014
Good Morning and Happy Holidays..!

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your feedback on The Hilton Garden Inn. I am delighted that you had a pleasant experience and that we exceeded your expectations. Our staff truly strives to make sure each guest has an outstanding stay whether they are here on business or simply leisure.

Please feel free to contact me the next time you are staying with us as I would delighted for you to stay with us once again.

Happy Holidays..!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyons, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The rooms here are beautiful, comfortable and clean. I had a room on ground floor level and did not hear traffic outside. Meals were good and service prompt. I very much enjoyed my stay here. The hotel was located close to several national branded restaurants and a nice local historic downtown area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Abby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Good Morning,

I wanted to thank you for your feedback on The Hilton Garden Inn - Manhattan and to say how pleased I am that we met your expectations during your stay with us. We take pride in our hotel nestled here in The Little Apple and are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience.

Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel went above and beyond during my stay. The employees there were always kind and helpful. They have a wonderful bar area that has some of the best bartenders I have ever known. The overall appearance is beautiful. They strive to be the best and they succeed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Good Afternoon Paul,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Hilton Garden Inn-Manhattan. We enjoy hearing feedback from each of our guests as we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selden, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Manhattan Hilton Garden Inn. Overall the staff was pleasant and accommodating. Our room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary internet access was also a definite plus. The meeting rooms and conference facilities were more-than-adequate. I will definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Orba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Good Morning,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your feedback on the Hilton Garden Inn-Manhattan and say how pleased I am to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly take pride in our hotel nestled here in the Flint Hills and always look forward to seeing our returning guests.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
1.2 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
291 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan
#3 of 16 in Manhattan
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Manhattan
Fairfield Inn Manhattan
#8 of 16 in Manhattan
150 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
Address: 410 S 3rd St, Manhattan, KS 66502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, Kansas offers business and leisure guests great amenities and services! Guest rooms feature flat screen TVs, ergonomic chair and desk, speaker phone, microwave, refrigerator, free Internet access, remote printing and more! The hotel is connected to the Manhattan Conference Center featuring meeting and event space for up to 1500 guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing