We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like a hotel in a bigger city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Feels like a hotel in a bigger city”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband and I took a weekend get away to Manhattan, KS this weekend and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. We had a lovely stay. It was clean and contemporary. We had a king size bed in the room and it came with several amenities we appreciated:
- Free Wifi
- Microwave
- Mini-fridge
- Mini Keurig (with coffee and tea pods!)

I liked the place and found it a little better than I expected. The location is great - right near the downtown business area, with the Flint Hills Discovery Center right across the street. We could walk to a local popular breakfast place called "The Chef" and several other restaurants.

We had the breakfast one of our two mornings there. I thought it was very good- nothing superior or inferior. There's cut up fruit, cereals, pastries, toast and bagels all for serving yourself. You can get pancakes, eggs cooked to order, omelets, and waffles. The waffles are cute with a Hilton Garden Inn logo in the middle. I had an omelet and it was very good. I thought the coffee was unusually good. Nice that they provide a selection of creamers in different flavors.

So, I'd recommend it and I definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rikrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Good Afternoon,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for leaving feedback on The Hilton Garden Inn-Manhattan thru TripAdvisor and to mention how pleased I am that you ejoyed your stay with us during your weekend get-a-way. We take pride in our hotel nestled here in The Little Apple and strive to assure that each of our guests have an exceptional stay.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and make us a part of a memorable get-a-way. Have an outstanding summer and I do hope you will consider staying with us again. Please feel free to contact me if I may be of further assistance with future reservations.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    146
    51
    27
    12
See reviews for
158
84
22
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
olathe, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great service. Very clean. Helpful staff. Easy to check in and out. Liked that we could check out at noon. I would definitely stay here again. The maid service was excellent. The food was excellent. Wonderful breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Good Morning Carla,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on The Hilton Garden Inn-Manhattan. I am pleased to hear that we met your expecations not only with your stay but also with the food options within our restaurant. We do try to maintain various options for our guests understanding that some have dietary restrictions and sometimes can be difficult when traveling.

Please feel free to contact me if I may be of further assistance and I do hope you will consider staying with us once again.

Thank you again for the feedback and have an outstanding summer!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very clean hotel, however the beds are hard as rocks even though they are supposed to be adjustable, they are not. Overpriced for the small room. We mis-packed for our trip and forgot the pack and play and called the desk to get a crib possibly they said if one was available it would be right up if not they would call back, never heard from anyone again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank GoWildside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, 24 December 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you so very much for your feedback on The Hilton Garden Inn-Manhattan. I am pleased that we met your expectations and you found that the room you stayed in met your expectations. We are lucky to have the location we have being so close to various restaurants and shops within the area as it makes it essentially easy for our guests to walk and enjoy what the Little Apple has to offer.

Please feel free to contact me when you are in the area again. We would be delighted to have you stay with us again.

Happy Holidays..!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havre de Grace, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The lobby is beautiful, and you expect the room to be also, but the room was pretty plain. I've seen this at other Hilton Garden Inns - strange colors, basic decoration, basic furniture. Everything was clean but the room looked very plain. I would stay here again if I needed a room in Manhattan, but don't expect anything special with the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank R.D. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Good Afternoon,

I hope this message finds you well on the eve of this Holiday weekend. Thank you for taking a moment to leave feedback on The Hilton Garden Inn-Manhattan. I am sorry to hear how you found our decor basic in nature. We simply try to keep things simple ... clutter free and you may find that our decor ties in with other Hilton Garden Inn's and with added touches to tie into the Flint Hills area.

I do hope that your stay with us met your expectations and hope you will consider staying with us once again.

Have an outstanding summer and please feel free to contact me if I may be of further assistance.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GARDEN CITY
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I've stayed here for meetings and the facilities are simply great, the people are extremely friendly and helpful and they understand the business traveler. The food in the restaurant was very good, clear down to the simplest soup and a great hamburger!! Although I'm normally here on business, I'd stay here anytime I am in Manhattan! If at all possible, be sure to visit the Flint Hills Center across the street! The park with the fountains and fireplace is also a nice outdoor place to relax.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jnpgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Good Afternoon,

I wanted to thank you for your feedback on The Hilton Garden Inn - Manhattan and to say how pleased I am that we met your expectations during your stay with us. We take pride in our hotel nestled here in The Little Apple and are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience.

Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Nice hotel, clean, close to MAnhattan downtown and mall
close to the museum and has a nice yard in front of it with fire place to enjoy with your family
small rooms .. no complimentary breakfast but they have fruits, juice, coffee and some snacks all the day

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Good Afternoon,

I wanted to thank you for your feedback on The Hilton Garden Inn - Manhattan and to say how pleased I am that we met your expectations during your stay with us. We take pride in our hotel nestled here in The Little Apple and are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience.

Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland, United States
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Was in town for the first time in a long time and stayed at the Hilton. I needed a good workout and I was surprised to find a nice fitness area. Forgot my ear buds and they helped me out, then went to the pool and hot tub (warning - no place to shower after my workout). Room and bathrooms were nice too. My 2nd floor room looked out to the roof and all the stuff on the roof. I was disappointed my room did not have a clock radio to listen to music or check the time in the middle of the night. Bed was soft and comfortable. The pillows were worthless, they give you 6 of them but they all seemed very flat, so bring your own. They have a nice coffee maker but only give you coffee for one cup! I asked the lady working the front desk and she gave me an extra one. Breakfast had a great layout of food and could have ordered an omelette. I took the scrambled eggs, but they were cold. Nice eating area too.

Room Tip: Get one on the front side so you have a view of something.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiaPatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on the Hilton Garden Inn-Manhattan. We truly strive to provide a level of service that is memorable but unfortunately we fell short. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience.

Please reach out to me so I can further discuss the inconveniences during your stay as your satisfaction is truly important to us.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we certainly hope you will consider staying with us again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
1.2 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
291 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan
#3 of 16 in Manhattan
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Manhattan
Fairfield Inn Manhattan
#8 of 16 in Manhattan
150 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
Address: 410 S 3rd St, Manhattan, KS 66502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan, Kansas offers business and leisure guests great amenities and services! Guest rooms feature flat screen TVs, ergonomic chair and desk, speaker phone, microwave, refrigerator, free Internet access, remote printing and more! The hotel is connected to the Manhattan Conference Center featuring meeting and event space for up to 1500 guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing