We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”

Wahoo Fire & Ice Grill
Ranked #19 of 187 Restaurants in Manhattan
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Manhattan, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Been there many times. One of our favorites. Consistently good with interesting menu and friendly service

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 42Fredmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    25
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pratt, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THE place to eat!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

On the edge of Aggie is a gem of a place to eat. After discovering this Shangri-La, I go here EVERY time I am in town (which is every home football & basketball game) and STILL haven't been able to try everything on their simple menu, because they keep offering such delectable specials that are not on the menu......and every time it is great. Very cool and friendly staff....I can't wait till next time I'm in town! Keep it up!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gameday food”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Grabbed a quick bite here before a basketball game. got seated quick & service was good. Great food & good prices.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MTOVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, KS
Level 6 Contributor
766 reviews
505 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 398 helpful votes
“Not your average bar and grill”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Hubby and I came here for an early dinner on a Saturday. Place was still mostly empty but you could tell they were gearing up for a crowd. Based on other reviews, hubby and I decided to order an appetizer and split an entree. We had the dim sum mushrooms and the Wahoo stir fry. Both were extremely tasty - better than what we'd expect for the area and the type of restaurant. We will definitely eat here again and would recommend it to others. Also, we were very happy with our waitress, Kayla, who really listened to us and made sure we had a good experience.

Helpful?
Thank breoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Different is good”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

From other reviews expected the place to be more family friendly, but found it to have more of a bar than grill atmosphere. The decor was beautiful. My husband and I took our two bottomless-pit teen sons. We tried the crab Rangoon appetizer and were disappointed - too much Rangoon and not enough crab. The entree portions were generous, however, so we only ordered two, the Bimini Island Pasta and the mixed grill. Both dishes were enjoyed by all. Each of us left full with some food still on the plates. Impressed by the portions, we were only slightly disappointed that we didn't have room to try the creme brûlée. We definitely recommend to the adult crowd.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thgirwannahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wahoo Fire & Ice Grill also viewed

 

Been to Wahoo Fire & Ice Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing