We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly positive experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Manhattan
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed here for two nights on a football weekend. We had 2 rooms, a queen suite and a double queen suite. Pros: Both rooms came with full sized refrigerators, microwaves and a 2 burner cook-top with all the pans and utensils as well as a toaster. This was great because I love to cook and it was great cooking dinner and breakfast for our starving college student who misses her dad's cooking. This place is brand new and everything is clean and very nice. It's located close to downtown and within walking distance of some good restaurants and a short drive to a whole bunch of others.
Cons:Noise level! Both days it sounded like someone was having a gymnastics competition on the floor above us. I think it was kids running around, or possibly llamas but it was very loud. I also got to listen to someone snore next door both nights. That's an experience I would not expect in a new property. Sheets and towels are changed once per week if you are staying that long.

Room Tip: Top floor on the courtyard side are the quietest and the sun will not come in first thing in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrMoose581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

This room was perfect for a business trip because there was plenty of desk space and two of us were very comfortable staying and working there. It was great to have the kitchen. Room was clean and spacious. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reganrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Nice new Candlewood near the Mall and restaurants. Has all the standard trim details of new Candlewood's. Great one bedroom suite has lots of room and the bed was very, very good. Even have good pillows! Quiet overall.

Unfortunately we had to spend about three hours listening to a party crew above between 1 and 4 in the morning on the night before the Baylor Game. The front desk did a great job trying to bring some calm to the partiers. The hotel manager called the next day and was highly professional.

I am a long time customer of most all of the Intercontinental flags and a Platinum Priority member. This one gets a solid 5 stars because of a great staff. Good job folks!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank creloans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Extremely clean and comfortable. The employees are friendly and strongly recommend. The only thing that was missing was breakfast but was easy to get in town because of location. If you are going to Manhattan for a weekend I would recommend this for sure. You are by the Mall for easy shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I was staying at the Candlewood for business, and although at first I was a little bummed that they didn't offer free breakfast, it was worth it for how nice everyone was. Even the housekeepers were friendly when I passed by them, which is unusual! It seems that only nice people work there, which makes for a great environment. I would definitely recommend to any of my peers.
I know this is not something in the hotel's control, but it was so hard to find since it was a new building. That's the only complaint I have.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EA201328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BethL536, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. We love to hear how friendly our Candlewood Suites team was. We strive to provide the best customer service. I look forward to having you stay again whether its for business or leisure. Be sure to come by the front desk, I will get you a breakfast coupon for our Candlewood Cupboard breakfast items. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback.

Beth Lohman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We had three nights at this new hotel in Manhattan, KS and were delighted with the spacious and well appointed suite. But as well as a very comfortable bed, plenty of drawer and closet space, generous work station, comfortable chairs, and handy kitchen, there were also free (modern) laundry facilities (laundry basket in each room a welcome touch) and gym in room adjacent to laundry meaning you could workout while waiting for the machine cycle to end. Or you could sit outside in the great retro-looking lounge just outside in the foyer. Highly recommend a stay here.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BethL536, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. I am pleased to hear how great your stay was and how much you enjoyed our amenities. We look forward to having you visit again. Safe travels.

Beth Lohman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The room was clean, well appointed but they placed us next to the laundry room on the first floor. And we were nice, so, why? The washing machine was noisy and vibrated the sink in our room. The ice machine in the freezer didn't work. You could certainly hear people running the halls above us at night.

Room Tip: A room on the top floor would avoid the noise problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BethLohman, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are pleased to note that you liked the level of cleanliness in our hotel. However, we are sorry about the noise and problems in your room. We try our best to ensure all guests have a great stay and undisturbed sleep. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Beth Lohman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
1.2 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
333 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 16 in Manhattan
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan
#3 of 16 in Manhattan
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Manhattan

Address: 210 Blue Earth Pl, Manhattan, KS 66502-6346
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Price Range: £72 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Manhattan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing