We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Manhattan Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Certificate of Excellence
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice stay.”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Very nice rooms with refrigerator and microwave. Bathroom was a little small but shower was very nice. The kids enjoyed the pool which was nice and warm. Complementary breakfast was good. The room was quite cool but we did not realize that the temp was controlled by a thermostat rather than on the unit itself. Located in a nice part of town with lots of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationwarrior2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    100
    37
    20
    17
See reviews for
141
60
21
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

We reserved a 2 queen bed room, requested 1st floor, which they fulfilled. Rooms are average size, full of amenities also sink is outside of bathroom, which I prefer. Makes it easier getting ready in the morning! Refrigerator and microwave in room always a plus! This property is all interior rooms. Easy access to rooms though. As far as cleanliness, always get baseboards, corners and behind things. Detail is important when it comes to cleanliness! Overall the rooms are clean. Mattresses in our room, #105 have some dips to them, showin their age and wear a little to much for my comfort. Young lady at front desk, was friendly, but didn't mention extra points or recognition for being platinum members. Overall stay was good! I would come back. Thank you Best Western! The Young Family

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanute, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I called on 6-10-13 and spoke to Arian and she was to hold 3 rooms for Oct 25th and put me on a waiting list for the 26th. I called back to give my credit card number to hold the rooms on the 25th and she said it would be easier to do it all as one transaction. Well guess what, she didn't hold my rooms for the 25th and the manager-Gabby was very unhelpful and said she could not help me without a confirmation number. She also wouldn't honor the price she quoted me and said the information I had give to Arian was in a book that they had lost. I have never had a manager be so unhelpful and don't know why she thought I called a second time if not to pay and get a confirmation number. I've read other reviews on here that they have helped people that gave them the wrong dates and credited them back and gladly booked them another date. POOOOOR Management!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neoshoriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle_Still, General Manager at Best Western Manhattan Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
I am sorry we were unable to help you with accomodations. Unfortunately without a confirmation number I am unable to find the reservation you said we had for you. I also looked up by last name,first name and was still unable to find a reservation. I understand you said you were quoted a certain rate on the day you called but in the hotel industry rates can change daily. Per our phone conversation I said I would gladly keep you on our waiting list if anything comes open. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. As I was in town on business I appreciated the proximity to the University. The breakfast was hot and delicious and everyone was friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmetzger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This hotel is in the process of completing a major renovation. Still working on the elevator, but on it's way to being one of the best hotels in Manhattan. Rooms are clean and nice. Wide variety of food available for breakfast and plenty of it too. Coffee could be better. Staff very pleasant and responsive and even offered to help with bags! Convenient to everything in Manhattan.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dino D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle_Still, General Manager at Best Western Manhattan Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback about your stay. Aside from the elevator all of our renovations are complete. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our room and amenities and that the staff was able to assist you when needed. Hope to see you again in the future at Best Western Manhattan Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanute, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We got our room a little before the 3 pm check in. The rooms are very nice, plenty of space to move around, a fridge, very clean and well maintained. it was a good value for our money. All the people working there were friendly and helpful.
.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle_Still, General Manager at Best Western Manhattan Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the service the staff provided you with. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again at Best Western Manhattan Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 16 in Manhattan
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan
#3 of 16 in Manhattan
328 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Manhattan
Fairfield Inn Manhattan
#7 of 16 in Manhattan
152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 16 in Manhattan
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Manhattan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Manhattan Inn

Property: Best Western Manhattan Inn
Address: 601 E Poyntz Ave, Manhattan, KS 66502-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manhattan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manhattan
#3 Family Hotel in Manhattan
#3 Business Hotel in Manhattan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Manhattan Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Manhattan Inn, opened in 2005 and recently remodeled and upgraded in 2013. We are located just 0.25 miles east of Manhattan Mall and just minutes away from Kansas State University campus, Bramlage Coliseum, and Bill Snyder Family Stadium. We offer a wide variety of amenities for our guest, including full hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, free wifi, and fridge/microwave in all guest rooms. We welcome both business and leisure travelers a comfortable place to relax and enjoy The Little Apple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Manhattan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manhattan Hotel Manhattan
Manhattan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing