We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Would recommend. Beds were comfortable, but one of them did have a definite sag to the middle. Might not have been comfortable for two people. Pool is very small, so might not be best choice if you have kids and that's important to you. Hotel was clean, which is most important to me. Breakfast was the usual biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, waffle maker and pastries.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank carpetlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    92
    34
    17
    17
See reviews for
131
52
19
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here 3 separate times. Love this hotel! Clean, breakfast is awesome, the snacks in the lobby are a great touch, staff is kind and friendly. *Only* reason it's not rated at a 5, for us, is that they charge $25 per pet; not sure that a cat should be the same charge as a dog, and no other BW we stay at (we're Members so we stay at many across the country) charges so much nor per pet.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Elm, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I do not stay anywhere else while visiting family in Manhattan. My grandchildren love to play in the indoor pool. This hotel is easy to find and central to shopping, dining, and local events. The staff remembers me from previous trips and is always helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank DKGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyons
Level Contributor
100 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We got the last room they had for the night that we stayed. The room was great with all the amenities--microwave, refrigerator, blow dryer, flat screen TV. It was reasonably priced. The staff was polite and friendly. The pool was a welcome relief after a long day of shopping. I was very impressed with the continental breakfast. It included scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy. The ice water and pretzels in the lobby were a nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LionTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We had a short and pleasant stay, in town for the Kansas State commencement exercises. The Best Western was just what we needed, at a fair price. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was a great convenience, and it was also nice to be greeted with snacks and cold drinking water on arrival. Circumstances did not permit using any of the other amenities. I would come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
It was a Wonderful Graduation weekend , we are so glad enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Though this was graduation weekend, when we stayed for three nights, I would highly recommend this place for your football weekend stay come this Fall. Newly remodeled and clean and friendly (as long as the hire another person to take care of the breakfast area). Cannot comment about value, because all the local hotels had hiked up their rates by about 35 to 45 percent during this graduation weekend. Otherwise, a perfect place to stay and can get to the stadium very easily.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Livinginlimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We spent the night here, because we were picking up our grandson in the morning. Very nice lady checked us in and answered all our questions. The room was very clean and well stocked. Very quiet. Comfortable bed. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r1431w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 16 in Manhattan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan
#3 of 16 in Manhattan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 16 in Manhattan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
1.4 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn
Address: 601 East Poyntz Avenue, Manhattan, KS 66502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manhattan
#3 Business Hotel in Manhattan
#3 Family Hotel in Manhattan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Manhattan Inn, opened in 2005 and recently remodeled and upgraded in 2013. We are located just 0.25 miles east of Manhattan Mall and just minutes away from Kansas State University campus, Bramlage Coliseum, and Bill Snyder Family Stadium. We offer a wide variety of amenities for our guest, including full hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, free wifi, and fridge/microwave in all guest rooms. We welcome both business and leisure travelers a comfortable place to relax and enjoy The Little Apple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manhattan Hotel Manhattan
Manhattan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing