We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wick Buildings Summer Meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had an area summer meeting there all of the staff were polite and very helpful meeting room was very accommodating for our group, the food was good. Rooms were very well cleaned, I would stay there again.

Rick Doescher
West Point, Nebraska

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meridith M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We always love having your group stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our stay at this hotel was fantastic. It was the nicest Holiday Inn I have stayed in. The room was huge and vey clean. The bathroom was spa like. The front desk welcomed our dog and was very friendly and welcoming. We had been traveling all day and it was nice to be able to come in to a clean, friendly hotel. We also had room service from the restaurant in the hotel and it was delicious. The service was fast and honored the coupon from the hotel. I have been in hotels that I have paid double what I paid for this room and not been as impressed. A definite must stay if you are in Manhattan Kansas!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meridith M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you, thank you, thank you. I can not express our appreciation for your amazing review enough. We appreciate you and your business. Please come back and stay with us soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The location is excellent, being right next to the university border. In view of that, the room price was acceptable. My room was very clean, spacious, and with all the basic necessities. The mattress was very comfortable. Their airport shuttle is helpful. There is one restaurant at the hotel, Houlihans. I tried it for breakfast, and it was reasonable in quality and price by US standards. Other nearby dining places are in Aggieville, a walking distance of about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ami123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meridith M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We thank you for the kind review and look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Who knew a hotel could have such wonderful food! I was a guest within a meeting and all of our hotel catered food was wonderful. I've been to many hotel meetings, seminars, and conferences all over the US and this food was true cuisine! I wish I had an event I needed to plan just so I could use whoever their caterer is.
Thanks for a surprise! Hotel Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Gave the extra mile even though I wasn't an overnight guest. Maybe one day I will be.
Stay here! I know I will if I get the opportunity.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meridith M, Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

I am honored to have you leave such a great review. We are proud of our sales and banquet teams here. I look forward to sharing your comments with them. I hope that some day you will have a reason to plan an event with us. We would love to cater to you and no doubt the staff would help make it as huge a success as the event you attended.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is older but it's in good shape. The rooms are larger than expected but the bathroom was small and worn out. The bathrooms need an upgrade. They have updated the lobby and the work out room was nice. Houlihans as the hotel restaurant is a plus. The location is the best deal here...close to campus and Aggieville.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank StLouisCyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meridith M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your great review! We are always looking for ways to improve and upgrade the property so we appreciate your feedback on the bathrooms. Please consider staying with us again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

there aren't many (or really any) upscale hotels in Manhattan and this is your typical holiday inn hotel. nothing special, rooms were decent and clean and this hotel is the closest you're going to get to campus. you could walk down to aggieville from here as well.

Room Tip: stay as far from the elevators as possible as the noise from people in the hall goes right through t...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mr_hand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear mr_hand,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review of the property. I am glad to know that you found the hotel rooms decent and clean, and also our location very adequate for your needs. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services and its product.

Once again, thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Reserved one room for one night and was given a presidential suite that was out of this world! Spacious TV room, unique furniture, jacuzzi tub, shower. Hotel staff were very pleasant, most helpful, and very accomodating. Close to the K-State campus. Houlihans restaurant is close for a great meal. I recommend this to anyone. Great place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meridith M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your amazing review and recommendation of our hotel and restaurant. We really appreciate it. Please come back and visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
0.4 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
312 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 16 in Manhattan
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan
#3 of 16 in Manhattan
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus

Address: 1641 Anderson Ave, Manhattan, KS 66502-4031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Manhattan
#8 Business Hotel in Manhattan
Price Range: £78 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn at the Campus. Our newly remodeled Manhattan, Kansas hotel is located directly across the street from Kansas State University and just down the block from Manhattan Christian College. Lunch and dinner are served daily at the new Houlihan's located just off the hotel's lobby. This lively restaurant features a full service bar and a unique culinary experience. There is a wide variety of dishes, sure to please even the most demanding gourmand!Aggieville, a popular destination in Manhattan, Kansas is just 2 blocks from our hotel. Aggieville is famous for its nightlife, offering a wide variety of shops, restaurants and pubs. Holiday Inn at the Campus in Manhattan, Kansas is the perfect choice for both corporate and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy a convenient business center, complimentary USA Today, outdoor pool (seasonal), wonderfully comfortable pillowtop bedding, a 'pillow menu' and complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Our hotel is 100% smoke free and welcomes small pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Manhattan at The Campus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manhattan At The Campus Hotel Manhattan
Manhattan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing