We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emergency Visit - Made easier.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Thanks to the staff of Hampton Inn in Manhattan KS. I had a wonderful stay and a retreat during my stay in Manhattan Ks. I was there for a family emergency and during horrible weather in my hub city. The hotel was clean, the staff great, the pool and hot tub very nice. The breakfast GREAT!! Good value, good location. I would stay here again and recommend it to anybody that needed to go to Manhattan KS. Thanks again for a great stay.

Room Tip: I don't recommend staying on the bottom floor as it is noisy. We had a second floor room that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crapsshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2011

My family recently met at this hotel to celebrate Christmas and December birthdays. I was expecting the old Hampton Inn type decor that I had experienced in the 80s and 90s. This place was gorgeous! The renovations they have completed in the last few years are remarkable. Their lobby/lounge/breakfast area is contemporary, comfortable and stylish. The rooms were gorgeous. I would rank this location above some of the Hyatts and Marriotts I have stayed at recently. Their saltwater pool was also great and uncrowded. It was nice to swim with my son without experiencing the chlorine burn. Staff was very attentive and accommodating, and they were gracious about allowing us to take over the lobby/lounge area for our gathering. Breakfast was typical grab and go fare, but was good for all of us! I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KrisTravelsOften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The room was clean and well appointed. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

About average (maybe a smidgen below average) as Hampton Inns go. Generally clean, rooms are decent, service acceptable. Breakfast was predictably underwhelming, especially the folded egg & cheese whatchimacallit and the cold sausage. To be honest, I wasn't expecting much, so I wasn't disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thinker_to_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The Hotel was absolutely OK and the Service and friendly staff at the reseption is really worth to be mentioned. Easy to reach and the rooms are renovated and clean.
I would stay there again.
The breakfast is typically and nothing special at all, the service there by the way makes this special as very open and freindly to all! guests at this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikkelmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We were here in August 2011 and construction was in progress. And I must agree that this place needs an upgrade. There were stains on our room carpeting and the room just looked and smelled old. We went to the pool but there was so much chlorine in the water we just couldn't stay. And the air conditioning in the pool area wasn't working either. This was the fourth Hampton we had stayed in on our trip and it was our most disappointing. My own experience says that it is much more difficult to keep an older facility clean also.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drowninginyears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manhattankshampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Our renovations are now complete! We are very excited about our newley remodeled lobby and guest rooms. Please take a look at the pictures we have posted on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My family and I spent 4 consecutive nights in this hotel. We should have checked out early and found another Hotel. I have stayed in many hotels including Hampton Inns and have never complained. I stayed in a Hampton Inn the previous night in Columbia and had a great expierence. The staff at this Manhattan hotel were unfriendly and unprofessional (excluding one houskeeper). The lobby was under construction and the tempory desk was left unattended more often than not we had to wait or go looking for assistance . The cleanliness of this hotel was very poor. We requested a handicap bathroom and was given a room where the door got hung up on the carpet and would only open aprox 24 inches, while trying to walk around the door my 80 yr old mother got a very serious skin tear (from a door latch that was sticking out to far) on her arm requiring medical attention that is still being treated almost 2 weeks later. We reported this to the management she did not even approach us but raised her voice from across the desk and stated "I know exactly what you are talking about we had the problem with another door" she sent maintence up(in a timely manner). The maintence man removed the door left the room, later we passed him sawing and sanding off the door at the entrance that same door was later rehung. He also filed down the door latch (the metal shavings were left on the floor) that was unsafely sticking out aprox 1/2 inch it did not fix the problem.The door opened after the repair but the latch still stuck out and was sharp. NOTE the door latch plates all over the building were all ill fitted, sticking with sharp edgest. My mother actually the last did a similar thing with a downstairs door. The housekeeper was the only one who aplogized for the injury and asked if my mother was ok after cleaning up the bloody towells. The mananger never once talked to us after we requested someone fix the door, never asked or checked to see if repairs were completed, never inquired about my mothers injury to my knowledge never did an incident report. I was prepared to discuss my frustration with her on checkout.The manager checked us out at a temporary cash register outside the cafeteria. She never asked how was our stay was. During the checkout a disgruntled employee approached her and statrted complaining about another employee. The manager let her complain did nothing to stop her rant. I would like to add their was another customer who shared the pool and hot tub who was also dissatisfied with her stay due to a broken hot tub nob and the unprofessionailism of the staff. I cannot see this hotel staying in buisness if they continue in this fashion.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 112jennifer112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 16 in Manhattan
151 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manhattan
Candlewood Suites Manhattan
#10 of 16 in Manhattan
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan

Address: 501 E Poyntz Ave, Manhattan, KS 66502-5047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manhattan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manhattan
#5 Business Hotel in Manhattan
Price Range: £83 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a peaceful visit to the scenic Flint Hills when you stay at our warm and welcoming Hampton Inn Manhattan hotel. Conveniently located less than one mile from Manhattan Town Center Mall and three miles from Kansas State University, our hotel in Manhattan, KS, offers the perfect base to explore the natural beauty of the Manhattan, KS area.Enjoy our Newly Renovated hotel(August 2013) with more amenities to ensure a comfortable trip. Stay connected in the business center or conduct business in our meeting room. Keep fit with a workout in the fitness center or in the indoor swimming pool. After an exciting day, retire to a comfy guest room offering complimentary high-speed internet access and a handy lap desk. Start your day right with Hampton’s complimentary hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Manhattan
Manhattan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing