We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Manhattan Kansas, 5 stars!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Manhattan Kansas, 5 stars!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is the nicest Hampton I have ever been to. I am a retired Travel Agent of 15 years, and an expert on hotels. The decor is amazing, the rooms are clean, and the bed is super comfy. The breakfast actually had scrambled eggs with ham and real cheddar cheese! No microwaved egg patties. If all hamptons were like this, I would only stay there when travelling!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    96
    32
    14
    11
See reviews for
138
47
24
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The assistant manager was personable and efficient in getting us checked in early, as we had 2 small children and a 4:00 p.m. wedding to attend. The children were able to nap, and the rest of us were able to get dressed for the wedding. There were 5 adults traveling from 2 different states as well as the 2 children. The breakfast offerings were extensive, and the breakfast area clean and well-stocked.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantilly, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were clean. There were no bugs, and the rooms were quiet. The breakfast was fresh and hot each morning, and the offerings were different each day. I spent the week in town for business, and I slept a lot. No one interrupted me, and the service staff respected my request for no daily service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Love this hotel. Clean, quiet, good breakfast, great pool. I don't always stay here when I visit Manhattan because the Hilton Garden Inn has an in-house restaurant and lounge and I like staying there as well. But on many business trips, the quiet room and great Internet access are all I am looking for.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluefield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great hotel, reasonably priced and I love the complimentary breakfast and not having to leave to eat every morning. It is very clean and the staff is friendly. You have everything you need at the hotel and they even have cookies some evenings for the guests. I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn in Manhattan Kansas to anyone wanting an enjoyable hotel for the whole family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san Juan Pueblo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Not in the center of everything but close enough to walk if wanted. Love the salt water pool. Would be nice if there was a hot tub or sauna. Breakfast is more than just continental. Different breakfast meat every morning. Never a bad breakfast. Love the coffee!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbury, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The staff does a very nice job in taking care you, they are helpful and the rooms are very nice. This is a place I will stay at again, next time I am in Manhattan. Everyone would enjoy a quality place like this.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
1.4 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
291 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 16 in Manhattan
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Manhattan Inn
Best Western Manhattan Inn
#4 of 16 in Manhattan
317 reviews
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan
Address: 501 E Poyntz Ave, Manhattan, KS 66502-5047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manhattan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manhattan
#5 Business Hotel in Manhattan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a peaceful visit to the scenic Flint Hills when you stay at our warm and welcoming Hampton Inn Manhattan hotel. Conveniently located less than one mile from Manhattan Town Center Mall and three miles from Kansas State University, our hotel in Manhattan, KS, offers the perfect base to explore the natural beauty of the Manhattan, KS area.Enjoy our Newly Renovated hotel(August 2013) with more amenities to ensure a comfortable trip. Stay connected in the business center or conduct business in our meeting room. Keep fit with a workout in the fitness center or in the indoor swimming pool. After an exciting day, retire to a comfy guest room offering complimentary high-speed internet access and a handy lap desk. Start your day right with Hampton’s complimentary hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Manhattan
Manhattan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing