We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel and a good breakfast to start your day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Manhattan
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Certificate of Excellence
Meade, Kansas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and a good breakfast to start your day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

We just spent five nights in the Fairfield Hotel in Manhattan Kansas. Very nice hotel, friendly staff and we enjoyed the well prepared breakfast each morning. We had a family reunion so had reserved several rooms that worked out just great. Hotel is close to the new Discovery Center that opened recently and the mall is close by. Several restaurants close by also. Kansas State Football to start soon so this would be a good place to stay. We enjoyed donuts at the Varsity Donut shop in Aggieville, they serve many kinds of unique donuts. Fun atmosphere.

Room Tip: Rooms have refrigerators and microwaves
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kansascem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gjoyal, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Kansascem,
We hope that you got a chance to check out the Discovery Center after breakfast during your stay. It is one of the best attractions in the state. We welcome you to come stay with us again!

Thank you for the very kind review,
Gregg Joyal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    42
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
64
16
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
US
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

The staff here were friendly and welcoming. Nice clean room with fine linen. Fine wireless Internet access. The breakfast included plenty of fruit, and a waffle maker. Location was very close to shopping center with chain restaurants avaiable. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timidtravelerUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gjoyal, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words! We greatly appreciate it! We can't wait to hopefully see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

I stayed at the Fairfield Jan 31-Feb 2, in a queen double bed room. I was impressed with the navy blue/ lime green / white decor. It gave the room, as well as the hallways, a clean, fresh look. My room was a nice size. The bathroom was also a decent size, and the towels were soft. The TV was a flat screen (maybe a 40 inch) and you actually get some decent cable channels. The room had all the amenities I needed, including hair dryer, fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board. And the breakfast was simple but good. You have a choice of breakfast sandwiches you can heat up in the microwave, or hot waffles, plus all the typical food items you see at a continental breakfast. And I was able to walk to Applebee's for dinner one night because it's close to restaurants and the town center/downtown area. I didnt get to use the fitness center while I was there, but they do have one. It was an enjoyable and peaceful stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequenttravels69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed here for two nights for a family wedding weekend. Check-in was some of the fastest I've ever seen. Great location and very clean. We originally had reservations at the Clarion in town, but changed to here because more family was staying here. Sure glad we did as after a visit to the Clarion, this was much newer and in a much better location.

The rooms here have been renovated recently (per the signage) with very bright color accents of orange and green. I didn't think I would like the decor at first, but it really grew on me. We had a king bed with a loveseat and table and I loved the setup of this room. We ate the free breakfast on both mornings and I enjoyed the Jimmy Dean egg and bacon biscuits. Front desk and housekeeping staff were all very friendly.

Great location with easy access to the highway and right across the street from the mall. Also close to Downtown Manhattan and lots of other new retail (Best Buy, Bed Bath & Beyond, and Dick's Sporting Goods). About a 10-minute drive from the Kansas State campus.

I'm a new fan of Marriott's Fairfield brand, especially if many of the locations are as nice as this one!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKlassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Hot, Hot, Hot was what I was and storms threatening when I pulled into the Fairfield in Manhatten KS. I was on the final leg of a 30 day cross country motorcycle ride from Las Vegas to Rutland, Vermont and back, just for the opportunity to ride with about 60 friends in Vermont for six days! There was significant construction behind the Fairfield (a new property going in) however it did not affect my stay except for closed streets!

The Fairfiled was superior to others I have stayed in recently, very much an upgrade. Room was exceptionaly clean and quite comfortable. Wireless internet worked well and the indoor pool was clean too!

The morning breakfast was good, although not a "hot, full breakfast" like some other non-Marriott properties, it was sufficent and did offer boiled eggs and as I recall, waffels that you make yourself.

The outstanding part (to me) of any stay at a Marriott property is the excellent people that work there. The Fairfield has the same great folks that are very friendly and willing to go the extra mile to be sure your stay is excellent!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deadendbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed here for after a KState football game (go Wildcats!). This is the third time I've stayed at this property in the past year, and probably my last...Tried to check in early (3pm) but no rooms available, which I understand when its so busy, however decided to stick around and wait before heading to the stadium and when I noticed others we able to check-in to a similar room type, I inquired and was then able to check in. Not sure of that process?? Anyway, room itself was standard, seemed cozy but crumbs on the floor and dirty counters, hair on the bathroom floor. Shower wouldn't drain and afterwards realized it was because it was FULL of hair, a ton of hair. Clearly it had been collecting there for a long, long time, gross. Our room was near the elevator and everytime it ran, it was crazy loud and made the floor vibrate, felt like the place was gonna fall apart. Didn't participate in the breakfast, but seemed average. Check out went smoothly. That night when I returned home I realized I had accidentally left my bathroom organizer behind. Called to confirm that it was still there and the front desk gal confirmed quickly that it was. I was a little irritated however, that noone had called to let me know it was left behind. I had this happen once before years ago, and the hotel was good to call me and let me know that I had left something behind. Anyway, the staff is nice but the cleanliness is a real issue.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simkomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gjoyal, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Dear Guest,
I am sorry to hear that your stay did not reflect the level of cleanliness that we pride ourselves on. I have addressed the issue with my Executive Housekeeper and the Staff that cleaned your room. I will guarentee that this will not be an issue again. Please feel free to contact me here at the hotel as I would love to try and make this right for you.
We appreciate you being a Marriott Rewards Member and hope that you will give us another chance.

Gregg Joyal, General Manager
785.539.2400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
297 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

I picked this hotel because it's a short walk from Harry's, an awesome restaurant (see separate review). But the hotel turned out to be a really pleasant oasis, very nice staff, trees around the property. They were doing some renovation on the hotel, and also on the surrounding city streets, when I was there, but it really wasn't a problem. They have continental breakfast which I honestly don't remember now - I think it was average.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodieOnAHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gjoyal, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Manhattan, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are going to be finishing up our renovation here at the property hopefully Mid December. This will include New Furniture in the Lobby and the Breakfast room as well as new tile and carpet throughout the public areas. We can't wait to have you back with us!!

Gregg Joyal, General Manager
------------------
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
1.1 mi away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn
#6 of 16 in Manhattan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan
#3 of 16 in Manhattan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 16 in Manhattan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Manhattan

Property: Fairfield Inn Manhattan
Address: 300 Colorado Street, Manhattan, KS 66502
Region: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manhattan
#7 Business Hotel in Manhattan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Manhattan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Manhattan, the most dynamic hotel Manhattan, KS, has to offer, ensures guests are able to work productively and maximize downtime. We offer a great value with helpful, friendly staff available 24/7, free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour business center, meeting space for up to 42 guests, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center. Serving the tastiest complimentary breakfast among hotels in Manhattan, KS, you can start your day right with scrambled eggs, sausage patties, MYO waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt and bagels. Our guest rooms feature stylish decor, 37-inch LCD TVs, iHome alarm clock radios, microwaves, mini-fridges, coffee service, free Wi-Fi and well-lit work desks. Located next to Town Center Mall, Flint Hills Discovery Center and Manhattan Conference Center, there is much to see and do. We are just a short drive to Kansas State University, Sunset Zoo and Colbert Hills Golf Course. Let our superior value be your first choice among Manhattan, Kansas, hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Manhattan Hotel Manhattan
Fairfield Manhattan
Manhattan Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing