We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pack your CSI kit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Shawnee Mission
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Merriam
Reviewed 19 June 2009

This place is totally sketchy. Even as we were driving up I knew I had made the wrong choice. The place is in need of repair. The room was dirty. All of the dishes were dirty (we only stayed one night so we didn't need them, but still). There were no knobs on the air conditioner and the controls were FILTHY (I am not sure that they have ever been cleaned). There was something gross splattered all over the ceiling of the bathroom. It looked like a crime scene. The location was great for our purposes, but the Drury Inn right around the corner looked much nicer and when I was pricing really wasn't that much expensive. We only needed it for the night for a friends wedding, but I really wish I had spent the extra money. Hindsight's always 20/20. I wish I hadn't forgotten my camera so that I could have shared pictures of this place though, guess you'll have to take my word for it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 102 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2009

I was completely satisfied with the room, with the service, and with the cleanliness. After having read a number of negative reviews, I was not sure what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised, and I would definitely recommend this establishment to anyone looking for convenience, cleanliness, and service; all at a great price!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikoolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2009

This was our second stay at this location and I must say this was the best stay we have had any of the hotels/motel in the greater Kansas City area. Clean, quite, and very friendly helpfull staff. I asked for the same suite we had on a previous stay and the staff was able to to have it availabe for us. While this was for a business stay I will stay here again even when visiting family.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wam2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2008

Unfriendly staff, poor service (never brought requested pillow/blanket),outdated & cramped rooms, uncomfortable bed/pillow, no blanket, dirty comforter, old smell in room, bathroom old (bath tub stain/broken fixtures/toilet seat had a large crack that hurt), kitchen old and dirty. No toilet paper in room, staff wouldn't bring to room and had to walk to the other side of building to pick it up myself from rude staff. definitely a one star motel (not the two star studio/suite that was quoted).

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TJstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merriam
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Merriam Shawnee
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Kansas City Shawnee Mission
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-35 at Shawnee Mission
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-35 at...
#30 of 37 in Overland Park
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Lenexa - 87th St.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Shawnee Mission? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Shawnee Mission

Address: 6451 Frontage Rd, Merriam, KS 66202-4717 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Merriam
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Merriam
Price Range: £49 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Shawnee Mission 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Shawnee Mission reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Merriam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing