We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Merriam
lawrenceville, United States
1 review
“great hotel in a good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I have stayed here several times when in town for work. the location is great and surrounded with great restaurants to choose from. from the room to the lobby everything is well maintained and kept up to date.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Youshi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Youshi P,

Thank You very much for taking the time to review our hotel! We love having you stay with us and appreciate your continued loyalty! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Kansas City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    104
    57
    36
    20
See reviews for
154
79
33
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel was clean, and the bed was wonderful, the room was quite and it is located about 150 feet from I-35 South I would stay here next time I am in Kansas City. IKEA store will be open soon and its less than 3 miles away. Starbucks and Wendy with in walking distance

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Linda L,

Thank You for your review of our hotel! We appreciate the recommendations and we are very excited about IKEA being so close to us as well. The staff at Hampton Inn and Suites Merriam KS looks forward to seeing you on your next visit to Kansas City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel was just as nice as any other Hampton I've stayed at but the train track that runs through the back of the property was very disruptive especially at night and early in the morning (4am). The staff was exceptionally nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Jennifer B,

Thank You very much for your kind thoughts of our staff! We try very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests and we appreciate your comment. We are very sorry you had the issue with the train, too, and hope despite this instance you might give us a try again. Again, thank you very much for the response!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papillion, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a short trip to KC to go to Worlds of Fun. We needed a room with 2 beds and a pull out couch because there were 5 of us. The room was clean, but the ceilings are very low, especially in the bathroom. The breakfast was good with a variety of items to eat. Not a lot of restaurants in the area and I'm not sure the neighborhood was the best, but we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Wendy R,

Thank You for your review of our property! We appreciate your response, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Kansas City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Creek, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I always stay at this hotel when I come to Lenexa for business. It's easy on and off of the freeway and centrally located. Helpful and friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms. I'll continue to book this hotel as it's a great value. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear William E,

Thank You for your very kind comment, AND for being a loyal guest! We appreciate your business and loyalty, and we look forward to your next visit to Kansas City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Choctaw, OK, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife had an excellent time and did enjoy our stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Merriam, KS. We also had our son's family with us and my wife enjoyed your fitness room and my son and his family enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub area. And the breakfast were just great, but they were a little crowded, even though breakfast was from 6 to 10 AM.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ernesto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Ernesto L,

Thank You for your kind review of your property! We are so happy you and your family stayed with us, and we most definitely look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Kansas City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Choctaw, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Good hotel, clean and friendly staff. We (2 adults, 2 kids 3 & 6) stayed in a room with king bed and fold out couch with a kitchenette. Size was perfect for us. The bed and pillows need some major upgrades, had a spring mattress, guess I'm spoiled with a memory foam bed. Breakfast was very busy but had a good variety that the staff was keeping stocked. The pool/hot tub was very clean and very large for a hotel pool. Very close to everything!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nikki l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Nikki I,

Thank You very much for your review of our hotel! We certainly enjoyed having you stay with us as it is our pleasure to meet and exceed our guest's expectations. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Kansas City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merriam
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn Kansas City Shawnee Mission
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Merriam
Quality Inn Merriam
#3 of 5 in Merriam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam
Address: 7400 Frontage Rd, Merriam, KS 66203-4670
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Merriam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Merriam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Kansas City/Merriam is just 15 minutes south of downtown Kansas City and near Shawnee Medical Center and local businesses. Each stay includes free hot breakfast, WiFi and access to our business center, fitness center, indoor pool and spa tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam Hotel Merriam
Hampton Inn And Suites Merriam
Hampton Inn Merriam
Merriam Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing