We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$41
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Overland Park(Overland Park)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
164
66
20
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
66
20
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree soda and popcornkansas citykick backnice noteeach eveningikea storehot breakfastbreakfast and dinnersausage pattiesoff the highwaybaked potatostayed two nightshotel chainstaff was very friendlycomfortable place to stayroom was cleanoatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. Clean convenient friendly staff breakfast and extra super!! Very reasonable price. I come much early checking time and they be able to accommodate without any problem.
Highly recommend it!!Will defenetly back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fedora13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stay at this Drury Inn about once a month while we visit close family in the Kansas City area.

While this isn't the roomiest of hotels, it more than makes up for that in that other features and above all, the employees!

We make an effort to stay regularly at Drury Inns anywhere we travel, partly due to their wonderful Pet Friendly policy, which we consider to be far and above, the best Pet Policy in the business, but also all the great freebies that are thrown in. Good (some even great) breakfasts, nice appetizer time in the afternoons, free pop in the machines until 10 pm, free popcorn in the afternoons, but again, the main selling point for this location is the fantastic employees. If you need something special, just ask and they will always really do their utmost to see you get it.

If you are making reservations via their website, by all means, put requests into the Special Requests box at the bottom of the form. While nearly all hotels we have stayed at from other "brands" ignore this box until you actually check in, Drury employees go through these requests carefully and start to work on them well before your arrival. Nobody's perfect, but these employees try to do their darndest to make your stay happy and comforable. And I'm kind of a crabby traveller if truth be told, not a Pollyanna-- they go above and beyond.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shepherd36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The staff went out of their way to make sure we had adjoining rooms--one handicap accessible and one double room. This made a world of difference in our stay, and we appreciated it so much!

The bathroom plumbing seemed a bit outdated, and we had to fix the stool because it kept running and wouldn't flush. But it wasn't anything that we needed to report to the staff. Our room was clean and well-maintained otherwise. The air conditioner fan ran continuously in our room. At first we thought the noise was going to be disturbing, but it actually drowned out any outside noise and allowed us to rest undisturbed.

The breakfast and evening buffet were very nice, with a variety of food. The baked potatoes weren't done our second evening there, but there was plenty of other food to eat.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoadTripTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My son and I recently stayed here while we were in town for a basketball tournament.
I could not have asked for a better experience...
The rooms were incredibly nice and clean.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were understaffed one of the days due to something unexpected and they ran around like crazy with smiles on their faces taking care of everything!
They kept up with the huge demand for food for all of these huge teen boys!!!
I absolutely would recommend staying here, especially for sports teams, due to the incredible service, cleanliness, and extra perks!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor close to the lobby and although sometimes I could hear people outside, the fact that we were right there for the food and drinks made it really great.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lort165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We always stayed with a different chain. This time I explored what others were saying about Drury Inn, then I came across an article stating Drury was again at the top of the excellence list.
I followed them on Twitter, saw that they had just won the JD Powers Excellence Award for the 7th time and along with that they gave out a savings code.
I made reservations yesterday morning, saved a lot of $, cked in yesterday, everything was really great! W/ savings from the code they gave, I upgraded our room to the King Deluxe, great choice! It had plenty of room!
We took our small dog (which was another reason we chose to go there because they are pet friendly) and they didn't charge extra! Yay!

Wherever we travel and there is a Drury, we are choosing it over the others!

Room Tip: 2nd floor/front of hotel was very quiet
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews