We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$41
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Overland Park(Overland Park)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
164
66
20
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
66
20
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree soda and popcornkansas citykick backnice noteeach eveningikea storehot breakfastbreakfast and dinnersausage pattiesoff the highwaybaked potatostayed two nightshotel chainstaff was very friendlycomfortable place to stayroom was cleanoatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Manager Jessica, Ziggy, Heather & Christina are so wonderful! After the snow storm that night Jessica held us a room for the next night but let us have a late 3p.m. checkout until we could decide if we could leave. Ziggy is so nice and helped me clean the 6 inches of snow off our car. He is a very nice man. The kickback the night before was very nice after a 9 hour drive. Breakfast was good . My mom loved the coffee. Rooms very convenient with a separate potty/shower room from the sink area and an extra mirror in the room. Also I love all the extra counter height electrical outlets. I think at least 7 . Great place. Will go back every time I can.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Drury Inns are not 5 star hotels, but they are clean. The free food meant that we didn't spend any money on meals because they gave us breakfast, an afternoon snack and dinner with drinks. The menu is limited, especially on the free drinks, but we weren't on this vacation because of the food.

The big plus for this hotel is the staff. They were very friendly and they were kind to our dogs, even asking how they were doing when I went downstairs to get popcorn for us.

The room was comfortable, and it was not far from the places we wanted to visit while we were in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jadite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

First, the front desk getting checked in to the hotel was fantastic. They were having trouble with their key card machine, but they were so friendly and nice, that I did not mind the wait. Explained all the attractions and features well. We stayed in a 2-queen bed room on the 3rd floor. It was very clean, up to date decor. It was very quiet. Beds were very comfortable. Lots of outlets for charging all of our devices. TV was a nice big flat screen and they had a lot more channels than most hotels have. A big plus was that it had a thermostat on the wall instead of a window unit, so the noise and temperature were great. No waking up all night as the heat turned on and off and no stuffy nose the next morning from all the dust blowing around.
Breakfast in the morning was scrambled eggs, sausage patties, potato wedges, biscuits and gravy. You would also make a waffle in the waffle iron and there were lots of cereal and pastry choices. The breakfast was very fresh and very good.
We did not get to partake in their evening buffet, but they have 3 free beer/wine drinks per adult from 5-7:30 and a light dinner(that night was chili dogs and mac & cheese).
We had a very nice stay and I would definitely recommend this location and stay here again!

Room Tip: Chose a room that is on the opposite side of I-35 for less noise.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I would give this a ten start if i could, from the room,employees,food,value and the whole experience and i have traveled extensively.This is the best value for great services i have found,if all Drury is like this i will be staying in one anytime the need arises.......Rick Pineville,Mo

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

After a 10 hour car ride, nothing is better than a Drury Inn. This one was no exception. We travel with our dog and they are always willing to accomodate pets. My husband is a smoker and they do have smoking rooms. And, the windows open so that fresh air can be let into the room. The breakfast was fresh, hot and delicious. The room was spotless and the king bed was so comfortable and appointed with white duvet covers and silky soft sheets. Will always chose a Drury Inn when available....

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NancyHHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews