We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$41
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Overland Park(Overland Park)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
164
66
20
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
66
20
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree soda and popcornkansas citykick backnice noteeach eveningikea storehot breakfastbreakfast and dinnersausage pattiesoff the highwaybaked potatostayed two nightshotel chainstaff was very friendlycomfortable place to stayroom was cleanoatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I very seldom give an excellent rating, but I feel this motel deserves one. Myself,wife,and three kids stayed two nights over Memorial Day weekend while attending a softball tournament. We had a room on the third floor. The desk staff was friendly,fast and helpful.The room was very clean and the beds were super comfortable. I have back trouble, and two nights here had my back feeling the best it had for weeks. The shower worked great and I loved the large shower nozzle and the soap,shampoo,and conditioner dispensers. The flat screen TV was very nice and the coffee maker was extremely simple to use. Breakfast was as good as it gets in a motel with scrambled eggs,sausage,b and gravy,waffles,etc. all hot and plentiful,and Jessica and the other lady(yes there were two) working the breakfast bar were very helpful and nice offering pleasant conversation and encouragement . I am hard pressed to find any drawbacks. The fan on the AC was a little loud, and it would have been nice to have had an indoor pool, but these were very minor. Our room was quiet as far as outside noise even though it was right next to the stairs. Very easy in and out and right off of I-35. Over all the best in a long time and We will make sure to stay again. The manager and staff of this place obviously take a lot of pride in their work, and it shows.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deuce69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We usually stay at the Drury Inn in Merriam, KS when we visit our son and family. The front desk in the past has been very pleasant to us and that is one of the reasons we keep coming back. On the evening of February 23rd, we came back to hotel after spending the evening with our son and being told by the two front desk people, Heather and Blake, that the hotel was evacuated because of a CO2 leak and they made reservation at the Drury Inn in Overland Park, KS. They had directions printed out for us and said everything was set up at the hotel and our room was comped for the evening. The Overland Park hotel staff (especially Minna at the front desk) was just as wonderful as the Merriam one. Considering they took on extra guests that evening, they treated us and everyone else wonderfully the next morning during breakfast. I just want to give KUDOS to the amazing staff of both hotels. I know you are not consider a 5 star hotel, but in our eyes you are!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath63erine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This was the first time our family has stayed at a Drury Inn and it will not be the last. This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The mini fridge and microwave in our room was a plus. Free Wi-FI was great and easy to access. They had free appetizer food in the evening and a great breakfast in the morning. They also had free pop and popcorn later in the evening until 10 p.m. The staff at this hotel was so friendly - true customer service. We were very impressed with Drury and because of this hotel, we will search out Drury Inn's for our future travel needs.
Jessica, the GM was so helpful and friendly and showed perfect customer service. I will definiatly use the Drury in Merriam again. May perks at Drury and this family was impressed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gretchen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

You have to love the hot stuff available both eveing and morning. The food was excellent. Our room was clean and quite spacious with mini-fridge, microwave, easy WI-FI access, and a nice flat-screen HD TV. The desk clerks were friendly. The only negative was the fact that a soccer tournament was being held in the area. Some noisy kids were in the halls late though not as bad as it could have been. We will definitely be visiting more Drury Inns in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hpeer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Drury hotels show that affordable yet clean, well equipped and friendly hotels exist. This property was another example. Free food in the evening is definitely a plus and the breakfast is good. You are less than a 10 minutes drive from the big Oak Park Mall and a little more than a 10 minutes drive to the Plaza neighborhood.
Only downside ? Very slow elevators...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swissworld_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews