We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lodging experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drury Inn Kansas City Shawnee Mission
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Merriam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed one night on my Yellowstone trip. Nice hotel and comfortable clean room. I have stayed in Drury Inn before so I knew I would enjoy my stay. the hotel provided beer, wine, sodas with a dinner type snacks with a salad and chips and chicken finger foods. I mostly enjoyed the wine and salad. The breakfast was above average and was a good start to the day. I will consider Drury when visiting any area of the country. An added note the staff was very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn Kansas City Shawnee Mission
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights for an extended Father's Day weekend. The hotel was a HUGE hit with the kids. Free popcorn and soda... need I say more? They didn't want to go back home.

As far as our room goes, it was clean and well-maintained. The beds are comfortable and the TV has plenty of channels. We did not have any problems with noise, even though our room was right by a stairwell. The employees were very friendly, and even gave us a great tip: You can get tickets to the KC Zoo for just $5 from the front desk.

The closest thing to a "problem" we had was that the toilet in the bathroom leaked a bit, so the toilet would randomly run to replace the water seeping out of the tank. It was not nearly enough to warrant any sort of complaint.

This was our first time to a Drury Hotel, and we definitely plan to seek out Drury properties when we travel in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

What I have grown to expect from the Drury chain; clean rooms & friendly, courteous staff was evident at this facility as well. The staff was accomodating and extremely professional. For this reason alone I will always seek the Drury family of hotels before all others when traveling.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Clean, comfortable, nice warm breakfast, warm appetizers and free beverages in the evening. This was our first stay in a Drury Inn and it was a wonderful stay! Also, the desk has coupons for reduced admission to area attractions, a very nice bonus. One more time, the staff was fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I very seldom give an excellent rating, but I feel this motel deserves one. Myself,wife,and three kids stayed two nights over Memorial Day weekend while attending a softball tournament. We had a room on the third floor. The desk staff was friendly,fast and helpful.The room was very clean and the beds were super comfortable. I have back trouble, and two nights here had my back feeling the best it had for weeks. The shower worked great and I loved the large shower nozzle and the soap,shampoo,and conditioner dispensers. The flat screen TV was very nice and the coffee maker was extremely simple to use. Breakfast was as good as it gets in a motel with scrambled eggs,sausage,b and gravy,waffles,etc. all hot and plentiful,and Jessica and the other lady(yes there were two) working the breakfast bar were very helpful and nice offering pleasant conversation and encouragement . I am hard pressed to find any drawbacks. The fan on the AC was a little loud, and it would have been nice to have had an indoor pool, but these were very minor. Our room was quiet as far as outside noise even though it was right next to the stairs. Very easy in and out and right off of I-35. Over all the best in a long time and We will make sure to stay again. The manager and staff of this place obviously take a lot of pride in their work, and it shows.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deuce69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We usually stay at the Drury Inn in Merriam, KS when we visit our son and family. The front desk in the past has been very pleasant to us and that is one of the reasons we keep coming back. On the evening of February 23rd, we came back to hotel after spending the evening with our son and being told by the two front desk people, Heather and Blake, that the hotel was evacuated because of a CO2 leak and they made reservation at the Drury Inn in Overland Park, KS. They had directions printed out for us and said everything was set up at the hotel and our room was comped for the evening. The Overland Park hotel staff (especially Minna at the front desk) was just as wonderful as the Merriam one. Considering they took on extra guests that evening, they treated us and everyone else wonderfully the next morning during breakfast. I just want to give KUDOS to the amazing staff of both hotels. I know you are not consider a 5 star hotel, but in our eyes you are!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath63erine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This was the first time our family has stayed at a Drury Inn and it will not be the last. This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The mini fridge and microwave in our room was a plus. Free Wi-FI was great and easy to access. They had free appetizer food in the evening and a great breakfast in the morning. They also had free pop and popcorn later in the evening until 10 p.m. The staff at this hotel was so friendly - true customer service. We were very impressed with Drury and because of this hotel, we will search out Drury Inn's for our future travel needs.
Jessica, the GM was so helpful and friendly and showed perfect customer service. I will definiatly use the Drury in Merriam again. May perks at Drury and this family was impressed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gretchen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merriam
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Merriam Shawnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
5.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Kansas City Shawnee Mission? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Kansas City Shawnee Mission

Address: 9009 Shawnee Mission Pkwy, Merriam, KS 66202-2865
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Merriam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Merriam
Price Range: £90 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Kansas City Shawnee Mission 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn Kansas City Shawnee Mission is walking distance from IKEA and is a short drive to major Kansas City shopping destinations like Country Club Plaza. Ten miles south of downtown, our hotel is off I-35 near Overland Park. Start your day with a free hot breakfast and end it with a free 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Drury Inn Kansas City Shawnee Mission reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Shawnee Mission Merriam Hotel Merriam
Drury Inn Merriam
Drury Merriam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing