We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A for Effort” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 54 Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 54 Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Minneola B&B and Inns
Atchison, Kansas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A for Effort”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Very nice and sincere man runs this little motel in Minneola. He was at our beck and call and did everything he could to enhance our stay. Not fancy, but clean enough and just across the street from The Restaurant. Interesting water feature out front. Great place for a tired traveler to stop for an overnight.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juanita44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred R, Owner at Super 54 Inn, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback with TripAdvisor we appreciate your participation. I understand we are a small motel but we treat every guest like family. Thank you for your support of our motel here in Minneola Kansas. Best traveling wishes, Alfred R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    1
    2
    3
    6
See reviews for
4
5
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Western Kansas gets a lot hotter than it was when I stayed there in June. However, the room a/c had not been turned on prior to my arrival (had a reservation) and it never cooled down. A/C was a small window unit that didn't have the power to cool more than a medium size closet. Also, bathroom door was a chore to open/close. Refrigerator unplugged. TV non functional. No window. There are many other hotels in nearby towns. Check them out.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chamminater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred R, Owner at Super 54 Inn, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback with TripAdvisor we appreciate your participation. I do apologize for any inconvenience with our cooling system. Next time you stay with us, if you have any concerns contact the front desk immediately and we will be happy to fix it. Best traveling wishes, Alfred R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We had a great stay at the Super 54 Inn. The owner went out of his way to be sure that we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The rooms were basic, but clean and comfortable with a TV, microwave, AC, fridge and freezer. We weren't lacking anything!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred R, Owner at Super 54 Inn, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you again for your support of our Motel, we pride ourselves on making all guests feel at home. We might not have all the bells and whistles of a 5 Star Hotel, but we believe we have something special here. Best traveling wishes, Alfred R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

I had a wonderful experience. It was clean and well maintained. The staff and service was excellent. Overall, I would stay there again. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean and roomy enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred R, Owner at Super 54 Inn, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for posting your review, I will share your comments with our staff. We pride ourselves on the little things. Best traveling wishes, Alfred R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

It is a great clean and remodeled place. Awesome service and lovely people. You all better check it out. Great place to halt for night travelers. Location is right next to a convenient store how convenient is that.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinku S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred R, Owner at Super 54 Inn, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
I always like to start off by "Thank you for your feedback with TripAdvisor we appreciate your participation". TripAdvisor really helps us grow and improve as a small family Motel, thank you again. Best traveling wishes, Alfred R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coon Valley, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

If you are looking for the Ritz, or a destination hotel, this is not your place. But if you want a clean room located on a major highway, with excellent service, this is the place for you. Myself and two other adults stayed 6 nights there while hunting locally. Every time we saw the manager he asked how we were doing and if we needed anything. He also offered us the use of a barbeque grill. And he offered us coffee and cookies each day. The room wasn't fancy, but was clean, had 3 comfortable beds, with plenty of room for 3 adults and all their hunting gear. The tv worked, and it had a microwave and refrigerator. It is an older building, and while we were there re-modeling was going on in at least one other room. This motel met our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjkrmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred R, Owner at Super 54 Inn, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback we love to see guests returning every year. I think we have a great Motel and STAFF here in Minneola Kansas, they make everyone feel at home. Best traveling wishes, Alfred R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

At $50 per night it was far over priced. A realist value would be $30 per night at most, but I understand the owner needs to make a living and not just work for nothing. Due to the location I am sure more business is needed.

The motel is old, but OK for one night. One could drive another 22 miles and pay $79 for lodging 3 times better.

Room Tip: Drive 22 miles north and pay an extra $30 for much better lodging w/ pool and breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank impact111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minneola
21.3 mi away
Budget Host Mist Hotel
Show Prices

Been to Super 54 Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 54 Inn

Property: Super 54 Inn
Address: 109 South Oak Street, Winter Special are Running now, Minneola, KS 67865
Region: United States > Kansas > Minneola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Minneola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Super 54 Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good property for quiet and peaceful sleep,newly renovated rooms. With Heater,Air-conditioners,Microwave,and Refrigerator in each room.We are pet-friendly Property. Most of the rooms nonsmoking, booking is needed for Smoking room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Super 54 Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing