We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful HIE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newton
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Newton
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful HIE”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

What a great HIE!! We had event held next door at the Meridian Center (beautiful facility), and stayed at this hotel. The lobby's decor was welcoming and modern. Right off the highway, clean rooms, comfortable beds and professional staff ... couldn't ask for more. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying in or near the Newton area. There are a couple minor things to note. The workout room only has a few machines, but it was enough for me. Also, there are only a couple restaurants near the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany7911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    20
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
13
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Kansas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I use this hotel as my base when working in the general area. It is brand new. The service is also exceptionally good. Rooms are always clean and smell good as they have never been smoked in like some other hotels in the neighborhood. Breakfast is also better that I was expecting from a hotel like this. The star rating should be higher just because of the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

This hotel is a perfect representation of what I expect a Holiday Inn Express to be. Kathy at the front desk goes "above and beyond" to extend exceptional customer service. The hotel is approximately 3 yrs old and in immaculate condition.
We had a lot of family to accompany my granddaughter to her first year at college at Tabor College.

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms on the first floor. I believe there are suites on the 2nd and 3rd floors. All rooms w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

When we stayed there, the property had been open only a few months. It just glistened. Modern decor. Friendly front desk staff. Special refreshments for Priority Club members when you arrive. We just had a quick overnight stay on our way to some place else, but we would stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newton, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Thank you for your nice words about our hotel. We strive to give our customers the best service and make them feel at home. Come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Our rooms were clean and comfortable with sleek, modern decor and lots of nice little touches, like individual reading lamps and a clock radio that had an mp3 input. My large dog was welcome with a ten dollar pet fee. The only minor complaint we had was the relative dimness of the bathroom light.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandCritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newton, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Jandcritter,
I'm glad you had a great stay. We love pets here. I'm sorry the bathroom lighting wasn't enough for you. Hope to see you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Hill
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

clean
friendly
outstanding staff
best place to stay in Newton
this is the second time in two weeks we have stayed here
we also have booked a room for Thanksgiving
we have stayed in every property in Newton in the past, we will never have to look again

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newton, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you Thanksgiving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Stayed here during the State Fair. Motel as easy access to I-135. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Everything was clean (even the parking lot!). Food was the typical HIE fare (good). The attendant kept the food fresh and always refilled. Would definetely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Newton
0.6 mi away
Days Inn - Newton
Days Inn - Newton
#5 of 6 in Newton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Coach Inn
Red Coach Inn
#2 of 6 in Newton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston
16.0 mi away
Motel 6 Park City
Motel 6 Park City
#3 of 4 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
17.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita - Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newton

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newton
Address: 1430 E Broadway Ct, Newton, KS 67114-2519
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Newton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Newton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing