We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay and Friendly Service”
Review of Newton Inn

Newton Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Newton Inn
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Newton
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Came to town on a business trip and was really pleased with the service. The clerk was very knowledgeable about the town and helped with directions and places to eat. The rooms were of decent size, clean, and seemed to have a good variety of amenities. Furthermore, the hotel seems to be in an ideal spot. It is close enough to the highway to easily access it but not to close that you hear the interstate traffic.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ansfamily73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2010

My family and I stayed here for thanksgiving and it was a great place. The room was nice, had a fridge, microwave, coffee pot. At request we were able to get an iron and ironing board and a hair dryer. The breakfast was great as well. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_Omaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

The room is not too bad and has a microwave and small fridge in it. It feels like it's several years overdue for an update. The staff is very friendly, but couldn't come up with an ironing board though they did have an iron so we'll just be using the desk and a towel for an ironing board. I'm happy to see an in-room safe so I have somewhere to put my electronics when we're not here. I was happy to find that they do NOT have soft water here - it's municipal water. There is no internet access at this hotel, so unless you have a mobile broadband card, you won't be surfing the web. Not sure how this place compares to other places in Newton, but I can't imagine that it's any better / worse than the other places here. Don't know if I could recommend this place to a friend though...

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEOMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

The service at this motel was excellent. The handicap ramp area had not been cleaned in awhile. I dusted the rail with my hand as I walked. The location was great. The value was okay. The rooms were okay except for the beds. They were TERRIBLE. The pillows also needed to be replaced along with the beds. Our sleep quality was very poor as a result of the beds. My husband and I have allergy to smoke. The smoke was so bad out in the hallway and by the vending machines that we could not make use of the vending machine. The smoke was thick at that end of the hallway. Didn't stay here any longer than we had to.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shadowdck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Newton
Days Inn - Newton
#3 of 6 in Newton
225 reviews
17.3 mi away
Super 8 Park City/North Wichita Area
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Newton
0.4 mi away
Red Coach Inn
Red Coach Inn
#4 of 6 in Newton
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Newell Travel Center
Newell Travel Center
#5 of 6 in Newton
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newton Inn

Address: 1620 E 2nd St, Newton, KS 67114-5020 (Formerly Econo Lodge Newton)
Region: United States > Kansas > Newton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Newton
Price Range: £34 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Newton Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Newton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing