We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We felt like home”
Review of Red Coach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Coach Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Newton
Reviewed 30 December 2013

When we arrived the temperature was in the teens knowing that we were from Arizona they put us in an inside room so that we would not be so cold, mostly Tamara & Andy made us feel welcomed like home. When we arrived they let us know there was not going to be service on Christmas day they were going to let the entire housekeeping staff off, to us this meant that they care about their employees, we had advanced notice all we had to do on Christmas Eve is get extra towels and soap we could deal with not having our bed made for 1 day. We have family that live in Newton, we will no longer look for a place to stay we will stay here. We also liked that if you prepay you get a 5% discount, when you travel you need to save were you can.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

The exterior of this hotel is what ruins the experience. The people are very nice and helpful and the location is great. However, the exterior is really run down looking and although the rooms are not dirty. The outside of the hotel makes the inside of the rooms feel uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The last few days I spent in Newton, Kansas at the Best Western Red Coach while attending my 50th school reunion. This had not been my first stay which is the very reason I chose to stay here again this year. The Newton High School reunions,for my year, is held about every 5 years and I have stayed at the Red Coach the last 2 times and have found it to be a very enjoyable trip. I spent 3 nights this time. The room was fantastic, the people working there were very kind and helpful, and the price per night was very affordable. Like I said, this was our 50th reunion so we all were of retirement age. We had our reception area set up next to the inside swimming pool and hot tub. Wish I could have had more time to experience them. When I checked in, the clerk was very knowledgeable about where I should go to get to the registration area with map directions. Although I didn't take part, I saw where they had a neat little area where the people staying at the motel could have a nice little breakfast. I'm sorry I didn't have time to partake of it as well.
I prefer priviacy during my stay and I got it. However, if there was anything I wanted or needed, someone was there to see to it. The desk clerks were very professional and kind. As I was checking out on Sunday, Tamera ask me if everything was satisfactory during my stay. You could tell she really wanted to know. God willing I will be to our next reunion and yes, I will be staying at the Best Western Red Coach. Thank you all for a very memorable trip.
Jodi from the year of "63".

Room Tip: I stayed in an room with an outside entrance on the west side. It was quiet and gave me a closer acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel during the State Fair for the past several years. I do prefer the interior rooms over exterior ones mainly for sleep quality. It is an older hotel but I feel they work hard at keeping it up. I think the price is a little high for the hotel as I have stayed in other Best Westerns that were nicer for less. I did prefer their biscuits and gravy last year over the eggs and sausage this year but at least there was breakfast available both mornings we were there this year. All in all, we had a good stay, the staff is friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable and we will be back next year!m

Room Tip: Interior rooms are nicer than exterior rooms, in my experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lookin2retire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is an older hotel, but rooms are immaculate and pool area kept neat. Bed was comfortable! Well worth the money paid. Allows pets for a small deposit. Has ping pong table...what fun! Has pool and hot tub which were kept clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a good night's stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We come out for the Kansas State Fair we have stayed here for the last 10 plus years and will be back next year.
Everyone is helpful and friendly. Room and bed are clean and comfortable as well as the entire place.
Breakfast is good and filling.
We have seen the staff go above and beyond for the customer.
Again we will be back 2014

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Best or one of the Best Western we have ever stayed at we were there for 10 days , Everyone was so friendly nice soft beds, clean and spacious rooms, we had a suite, and a very good breakfast. 5 Stars for us

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Violet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Newton
Days Inn - Newton
#5 of 6 in Newton
219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Newton
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 2 in Hesston
122 reviews
24.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
20.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Wichita North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Coach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Coach Inn

Address: 1301 E 1st St, Newton, KS 67114-4003
Region: United States > Kansas > Newton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Newton
Price Range: £53 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Coach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Coach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newton
Newton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing