We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Annie Oakley Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Annie Oakley Motel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oakley
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
511 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Nice for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed for one night while traveling. The price was reasonable and the motel was quite acceptable. Room was clean and had the usual fridge and microwave. All in all, a good place to stay whole traveling.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    23
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
22
15
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very nice would recommend them to anyone. We were just passing through town and just stumbled on this gem. Very clean. Very quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again. Annie Oakley is a rare find in the middle of a nice town

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Rio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I had 3 rooms reserved in oil field country where it is hard to find a room. When I got there the owner had given one room away. Like it or lump it he said. I can rent the other 2 just as easily. I finally found another room which is the worst room I have ever had. That is saying a lot since I have stayed in 100-120 rooms a year for 7 years. Good luck if you choose this bunch of liars

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank mbills0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oakley hotels

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
338 reviews
294 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

You can tell they're trying to remodel, but unfortunately it's shoddy workmanship. However, our room did have new carpet, flat screen tv, fridge/micro & free wifi with decent signal. Not white glove clean but adequate. Appeared to be filled with construction workers as evidenced by the work boots outside the doors. Not a destination spot but OK for an overnighter ~ beds were firm & we power napped. The price was right & if you're not expecting much you won't be disappointed, but ask to see your room first to make sure it will fit your needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly front desk person. Best price we could find in town ($46/night). Clean and quiet room. Free Wi-Fi, USB charger outlet in wall. Fridge, microwave. If we come back through, this is the place we'll stay. Worth the couple mile drive in to town.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitzi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This motel has very good rates and a very clean room ( everyday ) The Staff is friendly and always there to please you.

I feel like I'm part of their Family when I come to visit here due to my Job location. I strongly recommend staying here for a good nights sleep.

Thank You Mr. Sonny and Wife for a good nights stay !
John Picklo , Bluffton, South Carolina.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

we stayed in Jan...while not an upscale motel, it was clean and quaint. so we returned on April 19 for an overnight stay after a wedding anniversary. the bathroom had not been cleaned and the previous guest's underwear and towels were still in the bathroom! this morning we attempted to take our showers and the shower was broken! the office was locked and we could not even get in touch with the owners to see if we could use another room's shower. sigh. not a pleasant ending to the quick trip out west...

Room Tip: best to inspect rooms thoroughly before accepting. heating and cooling units ARE noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakley
0.9 mi away
Kansas Country Inn
Kansas Country Inn
#2 of 6 in Oakley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
19.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
19.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Colby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.4 mi away
Relax Inn Oakley
Relax Inn Oakley
#4 of 6 in Oakley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annie Oakley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annie Oakley Motel

Property: Annie Oakley Motel
Address: 428 Center Ave, Oakley, KS 67748-1718
Region: United States > Kansas > Oakley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oakley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Annie Oakley Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Annie Oakley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing