We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Owner”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oakley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Wonderful stay! In the process of remodel. Very nice rooms. Basic nice motel. Nice price. Nice hospitality
Will definitely come back when in area. Also nice restaurant/bar downtown calling Bluff. Try that too.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Over the last year I have stayed in more hotel rooms than during the previous 50 years. Some of the worst have cost me more than $100.00 per night. Check this place out. My room was large, clean and comfortable. Price with tax was mid $50's. Was worth price, bed was good, shower was hot. Room was quiet, who could ask for more.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackpowder54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

When I walked in the door, I was greeted by Nick Patel. I was immediately attended to and checked in. Once He found out I was a US Army Veteran, the hospitality turned up and I was treated like a VIP customer. I recommend this Inn if your in need of a good nights rest. My room was already heated when I walked in the door as well.
Keep up the good work Relax Inn.

Roseboro

Room Tip: Just ask for Nick, and he will take care of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roseboro15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Room was big and spacious...great room for the price...night clerk was extremely attentive...helpful...and nice...reason I cant give it 5 stars is cuz the whole location smells like a barn...the air outside is putrid ....but if that doesnt bother you the room is actually nice...

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank propheticcypher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Being an ex hotel employee from 1 of the cleanest hotels EVER, I am very picky. I am so pleased to say that this has been 1 of the cleanest motels I have been in! The manager is very sweet & reasonable, no coffee maker in the room?? 'Let me get you one', kind of guy! Continental breakfast, clean rooms, great rates....Can't beat it! Don't look any further they may sell out!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsCavallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

When we first got to Relax Inn, we were totally exhausted from traveling all day. The front desk guy made it super easy and quick for us to check in and was extremely friendly and genuine. The price for a single room was also much cheaper than the other options in town. The room is large and clean, and was also recently remodeled. Great value!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arranisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Sign outside said 39.99. then he adds for the second person, and ten bucks for the dog (which is fair), but by the time he got through, it was 72 bucks. Caveat Emptor. On top of that, the place was absolutely filthy. He told us our room had been recently remodeled. A toilet paper holder costs three bucks, pal. And the mildew-spotted sheets were just there for effect, I suppose. Warm A/C sounded like a DC3 taking off. Keep goint to the next town. .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macbeemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakley
1.8 mi away
Kansas Country Inn
Kansas Country Inn
#1 of 6 in Oakley
116 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
23.5 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#5 of 10 in Colby
319 reviews
21.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
278 reviews
2.4 mi away
Annie Oakley Motel
Annie Oakley Motel
#5 of 6 in Oakley
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1006 Hwy 40, Oakley, KS 67748-6061 (Formerly Relax Inn Oakley)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Oakley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oakley
Price Range: £33 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RODEWAY INN A good night and great savings await you at the Rodeway Inn® hotel in Oakley, KS. We make it easy to enjoy the area’s natural attractions with our convenient location near Annie Oakley Park. Our pet-friendly discount hotel in Oakley is also located just a short drive away from such popular attractions as: Fick Fossil & History Museum Buffalo Bill Bronze Sculpture Prairie Museum of Art & History Logan County State Park Monument Rocks Several excellent gaming and outdoor recreation activities, unique to Western Kansas, can be found in the surrounding area. The charming and relaxing Buckhorn Cafe is located across the street. Saving money in Oakley doesn’t have to feel cheap. At our economical hotel, we respect your budget while still offering the amenities you’re looking for. If you’re traveling on a budget, our hotel is the perfect destination for business and leisure travelers alike. Get work done with other full-service amenities such as access to copy and fax services. Additional amenities include: Free WiFi Free coffee Guest laundry Our fresh, clean rooms offer the amenities you need to end the day in peace. Each room offers a 42-inch flat-screen TV, microwave, refrigerator and more. When all you need is a solid deal on a simple stay, the Rodeway Inn in Oakley, KS has your needs covered. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing