We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oakley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Mike is the new manager
He is wonderful and very helpful!! Would recommend this place!!! He is working diligently to clean it up and always eager to give you what you need. Give This guy your business

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nichole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

Mike was really nice and welcoming. He did everything he could to make sure our stay was pleasent and comfortable. I would defiantly stay here again.I look forward to recommending him to other pipeline family's.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morganmuhlbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My family and i were travelin from alabama to grand junction colorado when our truck started actin up so we stop at the relax inn for the night n the room wer great and clean. We didnt have enough money for another night and had to wait for my sister and her husband to come get us and the facilety was so kind to let my family stay in the room till my sister got ther. They are very carin and nice and i would defently stay at this hotel again if we had to thanks relax inn

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawnandtiffcoville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Mike was our host and he showed me the room before we paid. It was a lovely room with no hint of cigarette smoke (something we both despise). We had a very nice stay and recommend this motel. We like to support independent business people, and this is one place where the owner is working very hard to make sure his customers have all their needs met.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonniestarrysky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Wonderful stay! In the process of remodel. Very nice rooms. Basic nice motel. Nice price. Nice hospitality
Will definitely come back when in area. Also nice restaurant/bar downtown calling Bluff. Try that too.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Over the last year I have stayed in more hotel rooms than during the previous 50 years. Some of the worst have cost me more than $100.00 per night. Check this place out. My room was large, clean and comfortable. Price with tax was mid $50's. Was worth price, bed was good, shower was hot. Room was quiet, who could ask for more.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackpowder54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

When I walked in the door, I was greeted by Nick Patel. I was immediately attended to and checked in. Once He found out I was a US Army Veteran, the hospitality turned up and I was treated like a VIP customer. I recommend this Inn if your in need of a good nights rest. My room was already heated when I walked in the door as well.
Keep up the good work Relax Inn.

Roseboro

Room Tip: Just ask for Nick, and he will take care of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roseboro15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakley
1.8 mi away
Kansas Country Inn
Kansas Country Inn
#1 of 6 in Oakley
116 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
23.5 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#5 of 10 in Colby
319 reviews
21.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
278 reviews
2.4 mi away
Annie Oakley Motel
Annie Oakley Motel
#5 of 6 in Oakley
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1006 Hwy 40, Oakley, KS 67748-6061 (Formerly Relax Inn Oakley)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Oakley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oakley
Price Range: £33 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RODEWAY INN A good night and great savings await you at the Rodeway Inn® hotel in Oakley, KS. We make it easy to enjoy the area’s natural attractions with our convenient location near Annie Oakley Park. Our pet-friendly discount hotel in Oakley is also located just a short drive away from such popular attractions as: Fick Fossil & History Museum Buffalo Bill Bronze Sculpture Prairie Museum of Art & History Logan County State Park Monument Rocks Several excellent gaming and outdoor recreation activities, unique to Western Kansas, can be found in the surrounding area. The charming and relaxing Buckhorn Cafe is located across the street. Saving money in Oakley doesn’t have to feel cheap. At our economical hotel, we respect your budget while still offering the amenities you’re looking for. If you’re traveling on a budget, our hotel is the perfect destination for business and leisure travelers alike. Get work done with other full-service amenities such as access to copy and fax services. Additional amenities include: Free WiFi Free coffee Guest laundry Our fresh, clean rooms offer the amenities you need to end the day in peace. Each room offers a 42-inch flat-screen TV, microwave, refrigerator and more. When all you need is a solid deal on a simple stay, the Rodeway Inn in Oakley, KS has your needs covered. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing