We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

From the time we checked in until the time we checked out our stay was really nice. The next time we stay it will get a room on the other side, we stayed on the front side of the hotel was a little noise from the traffic. Other than that it was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the property. We look forward to your next visit to Olathe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    114
    30
    13
    4
See reviews for
199
94
27
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is a quality motel. The staff was vey pleasant. The décor an room in general was outstanding. This is on a par with the premier hotels in the chain They have a Best Western score of 963 so they definitely are one of their top stays. We have stayed there several times and have not been disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We are so happy that you continue to be a return guest to Best Western Properties. Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The location is just outside of KC, so its away but yet in. Nearby is everything you could want for eating. the room price was reasonable we are Diamond members, they didnt offer an upgrade, which they usually do at the others I stay at. The beds were very comfortable I would compare to Hampton beds for sleeping.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, OK, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We called ahead as we were traveling and found the Best Western operator easy to understand and efficient. When arriving at the hotel, check in was also efficient. We were traveling with our Schnauzer, and the room was perfect for us. Room for his crate and the room was clean, updated, and beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you and your pet.

Safe Travels,

Pam Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel was very nice. Clean, modern and the bed was super comfortable. Upon check in I was upgraded to a bigger king room suite and it was very spacious. My one and only complaint is that the room faced the highway and it was quite noisy. Traffic noise usually doesn't bother me but it was pretty loud.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KGMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Perfect hotel for your trip to Kansas CIty! Just on the outskirts of the city and easy access to the interstates! Staff is helpful, breakfast is wonderful and the rooms are clean! The hotel is quiet, and is surrounded by a beautiful community with shopping easily at hand. Traveled to the malls, zoo, and Crown Center while we were here and had an amazing time! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for highly recommending our hotel. We do our best to make sure we exceed expectations for our guests. See you on your next trip to Olathe.

Safe Travels,

Pam Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffeyville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a wonderful time at Best Western Plus in Olathe, not too far from where we wanted to go in Kansas City so we were thrilled to pay the lower price and not have to drive really out of our way too much either. It was an exciting trip. We have stayed there once before and had a lovely time then also.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gretchen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for the review. We are glad you found the location convenient for your stay.

Safe Travels,

Pam Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 14 in Olathe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel
Address: 1580 S Hamilton Cir, Olathe, KS 66061-5377
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel located off Interstate 35 in Olathe, Kansas. Guests staying at this hotel will be conveniently near the Olathe Medical Center, Garmin International and the Old Olathe Naval Air Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Olathe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing