We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandwiches are amazing”
Review of Jimmy John's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jimmy John's
Ranked #121 of 233 Restaurants in Olathe
Cuisines: Soups
Restaurant details
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sandwiches are amazing”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This place has amazing sandwiches. They are very fast in their service and has a great selection of sandwiches to choose from. They have a sigb that says "Free Smells" but once you smell tha bread baking you are hooked.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My favorite in town”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I love this chain. I order the number 14 veggie and the bread always tastes fresh and delicious. They are famous for being fast and I am not sure they are any faster than most sandwich shops, but they are fast. They do have a limited bread selection and they assembly line makes it harder to make sure your sandwich is properly constructed. I guess it is the taste that keeps bringing me back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank juzwant2play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pay attention, guys”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Standard (good!) Jimmy John's sandwiches. Food was prepared very quickly. But, the soda fountain was out of CO2, and the staff didn't discover it till a customer told them. By the time they replaced the tank, there was quite a line of people awaiting drinks. Fortunately, the iced tea was just fine.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JandB_Phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Soto, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The bread was stale and the meat was almost not there.
We were looking forward to a good sandwich, fast and that is not what we got.

Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Soto, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The bread was stale and the meat was almost not there.
We were looking forward to a good sandwich, fast and that is not what we got.

Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jimmy John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing