We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Ottawa Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ottawa
Columbia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good, clean, comfortable”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Good location, just off the interstate. Easy access. Staff was very helpful. A few other reviews mention an odor of the cleaners that was noticable in the hall near the pool, but they did not affect me in the room. The rooms were clean and neat.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    46
    31
    13
    5
See reviews for
57
28
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I like this hotel. It is the best in Ottawa. The National Guard always stays here too. It is clean and the staff is helpful plus friendly, they have a great sense of humor. The hotel is situated in a great location, convienent to highways, restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The motel is conveniently located of interstate 35. We traveled with kids, returning from a swim meet. The room was clean, but reeked of chemical air freshener. The beds were supposedly queen-sized, but seemed small to us. The bathroom was so small that it was difficult to close the door without hitting your feet. The morning breakfast was adequate, but was lacking in fresh fruit offerings. We suspect that some of the rooms have been modernized, but the one we stayed was certainly not.

Room Tip: Wifi was "free" but difficult to access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternottawainn, Webmaster at Best Western Ottawa Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that your stay did not satisfy you when so many others are completely satisfied. All of our rooms meet Best Western standards and our queen beds are the same size as everyone else’s, but we’re always working to change and improve so we can get even better. When you stay next time, you’re sure to find a better experience than ever before.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Conveniently located near shopping and basic services. The staff were very friendly at check in and in the breakfast room was accommodating and welcoming. Great variety of items available at breakfast too. The room was clean, spacious with a very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cordova, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was traveling with elderly mother for family reunion. We were welcomed warmly by Travis at check-in. He asked if we were there for the family reunion, and let us know that several other family members had checked in. We had a very clean, comfortable room. And had the good breakfast each morning. There was cereal, yogurt, danish, muffins, toast, and bagels and cream cheese available. The warm items included sausage, eggs, and waffles. Juice, milk, coffee and fresh fruit were also provided. We had a great experience and if the area would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 122jeanniee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight while on the road from Indiana to Arizona. The staff was extremely friendly, the room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was pretty good as well. If I were going to complain about anything at all it would be that the ac unit smelled a bit funky when it kicked on, like mildew I guess. Overall we were happy with our stay and if we ever found ourselves in the area again we would stay here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nickie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our family stayed for three nights in this hotel last week. We had two rooms with an exterior entrance. It was wonderful being able to park the car in front of the door and unload our luggage.
Both rooms were very nice and comfortable. The enclosed toilet and tub area was small and a little hard to navigate, however, it was extremely clean and served its purpose. This is the only reason I gave the hotel a 4 out of 5 rating. The staff was very friendly and helpful with advice as to where to eat. They were spot on with their recommendations. The breakfast was good with the typical choices. The waffle maker was fast and produced a quality product. If and when I ever return to this charming town, I will return to the Best Western.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBarthel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottawa
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Ottawa
Super 8 Ottawa
#3 of 6 in Ottawa
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Ottawa
Comfort Inn Ottawa
#1 of 6 in Ottawa
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Ottawa
Days Inn Ottawa
#6 of 6 in Ottawa
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Ottawa
4 reviews
22.1 mi away
Paola Inn and Suites
Paola Inn and Suites
#1 of 1 in Paola
44 reviews
23.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ottawa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ottawa Inn

Property: Best Western Ottawa Inn
Address: 212 E 23rd St, Ottawa, KS 66067-9537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ottawa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Special annual events like the Ol’Marais River Run Antique Car Show have visitors heading to our Ottawa hotel year-round.The Ransom Memorial Hospital is just minutes away, and we’re right next to the interstate for easy traveling throughout the region. The BEST WESTERN brand and reputation is why many guests return to our Ottawa hotel. The down and out rooms make it easy to quickly unpack so that there’s more time for rest and relaxation. Our indoor pool and hot tub is a favorite lounging spot for guests who want to unwind from their travels.Close to the historic downtown area, the National Guard Armory is a favorite local attraction. Ottawa University is a short drive away, so travelers in town to visit the university can quickly take care of business. Our proximity to the Interstate makes getting to meetings or simply sightseeing quick and easy.A few of the regular business travelers who stay at our Ottawa hotel are employees of the Wal-Mart Distribution Center, American Eagle Distribution Center, and Wolf Creek Nuclear Power Plant. Whether you’re in Ottawa for business or pleasure, take advantage of our spacious rooms and full, free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Ottawa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ottawa Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing