We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was nice and clean and all the staff was very accomodating and friendly. The breakfast buffet was awesome and very fresh. The maids did a very good job of cleaning each day and the pool always had fresh towels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

It's not always that we get a great response, none the less we value every response and take it seriously. I want to thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, I thank you for the kind words.

I hope that we can continue to provide you with great service. If you have any questions or suggestions in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel and ask for the front office manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Reserved a handicapped accessible room for my wedding night. On arrival, clerk acknowledged my having made the room reservation as handicapped accessible, but that the room was no longer available. (I'm certain my room was given to someone else.) The room I was given had a bathroom entryway so narrow I couldn't even get in with my assistive device. Can't believe the attitude of disrespect shown towards people with disabilities. Keep your cookies, Doubletree!! Never again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights.

First check-in was extremely slow, not their fault everyone showed up at one time.

My first impression of our room was that it smelled like it had been smoked in before. It was just not fresh. Due to the hotel being extremely busy, I turned up the air hoping that circulation would help, rather than complain and have to wait for another room. That seemed to help or at least I got used to it.

We got a room with double beds and they seemed extra tiny. The bathroom was ok. The room was clean. At night though there was a lot of light coming from around the door from the hallway. There was a lot of noise coming from the hallway too. We were on the third floor.

Breakfast was great. The omelets were delicious. The croissants were very good too.

I didn't use the gym bit it actually looked really nice and private. The walking trail outside is not really a trail, it's about a tenth of a mile.

Hotel location is convenient for highway access.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations, especially during the check in process. Your satisfaction is important to us and we value your feedback. So you know our property is 100% smoke free, but sometimes people neglect the signage and do it anyway. We will be using the feedback you have provided us to make improvements and ensure we offer an exceptional experience for you and any of our future guests.

I hope you consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a better experience. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact the hotel and ask for the front office manager.

Sincerely,
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

get your room first as they will not save for late arrival even though you have made reservations in advance you are not important unless your first and then you can get what you want. Breakfast is great and a wide variety ask for Reva and she will take care of you and make it right Chef David is a great cook

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your stay. It is our goal to ensure that each guest has a pleasant stay. It saddens me, that you feel we do not care about you after a most of our check ins are complete. This is not the image I nor any one at this hotel would like to portray or be known for. As a department head, it is my duty to fix this and I have shared your feedback not only with all our front desk staff but also with management to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, I want to thank you for your time and valuable feedback. I sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much hiigher standard of service and accommodations on your next visit to Overland Park, Kansas. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to call and be sure to ask for the Front office manager.

Kind Regards,
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a conference I was attending at the location. Had numerous issues in the booking process- was told they were sold out for one night only to find out they were sold out of King rooms. Room was very lackluster- needs updating, to include a fridge and free WiFi. My colleague had a horrible incident with her room flooding and her belongings being moved without any notice to her. I guess I expected a bit more customer service and updated decor for a Doubletree.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nebguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel is over priced for what you receive. The rooms are extremely small and there isn't a area to heat or cool any type of food or beverage. You would think if you are paying roughly $200 a night that there would be a small refrigerator or a lobby area with that available to guest, but there isn't. Everything was an average room. Sleep INN or Comfort INN rooms are just as nice or matter of fact they are nicer than this room was and you pay way less also you get complimentary breakfast at those hotels, where here of course you don't receive anything for free but you pay an arm and a leg to even stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Canyae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

was not satisfied because wifi was not free. It is usually free at most hotels, but was expensive at this hotel. More focus is put on a warm cookie instead of wifi internet. The hotel overall was fine and the breakfast was fine, but in todays world it is important to be connected. The price of the hotel was not inexpensive so it should be relatively easy to provide a service which will enhance the guest stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Julio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
1.8 mi away
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#5 of 37 in Overland Park
554 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Address: 10100 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: £102 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, you're close to shopping, dining and entertainment, championship golf courses, family favorites like the Country Club Plaza, Kansas City Zoo, Kansas Speedway, Union Station, Crown Center, Harry S. Truman Sports Center, home of the Chiefs and the Royals, Starlight Theater and the Power & Light District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Doubletree Overland Park
Overland Park Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing