We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property, wonderful b-fast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Property was very nice. Over run by sports teams when we arrived. They managed to find us a quiet room anyway. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. Friendly staff. Breakfast special was great value. You do have to pay for wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thinktwice_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni C, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thanks for being our guest and recognizing our staff and the quality of our breakfast buffet...it is very good with a great variety. Next time you visit please know that wi-fi is complimentary in the lobby!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

The hotel was great but I would like to focus this review on the staff.

We were on a road trip across country... Milwaukee to L.A. The Marriott Overland Park Kansas was our first over night stop.

The next afternoon, just outside of Amarillo, I received a phone call from Marriott. Some how while packing my bag I left my iPad on the desk in our room. I was speechless and absolutely floored by the honesty of the housekeeping staff who turned it in. The front desk called me, obviously I was too far away to drive back to get it so they sent it to my home. It arrived in perfect condition via FedEx.

Even if this hotel was mediocre ( which it is NOT ), I would return. This week long drive could have started on the wrong foot. The honesty and customer service from this hotel helped to make it a great trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCKEW54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni C, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us on your cross-country trip and recognizing our housekeeping host. We have a wonderful team and it our pleasure to be of service to you. Your trip sounds awesome...I hope you had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

A while ago the lobby and bar have been redone and since then this is my favorite hotel in the Kansas overland park area. Good atmosphere in the bar area, nice craft beer selection and one of the best BBQ ribs around. Ans as usual in a marriott hotel great bed and pillows. Friendly service. The inhouse starbucks ia an added perk.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Marjo1187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni C, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for your post. We recently replaced all of our mattresses so I am happy to learn you had a restful stay! Thanks for recognizing our ribs...they really are great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I haven't stayed in a Marriott for a while since I mostly stay in SPG or Hhonors affiliated hotels but I had a free awards night and used it in conjunction with a trip to Overland Park for my child's sporting event. I was very impressed with the Marriott in Overland Park. The hotel customer services people were great and got us checked in quickly.

Our room was on a high floor and was very comfortable double bed with a desk. I'm not a fan of down pillows but the beds were the best I've slept in away from home. The lobby and "great room" was very lively and the Starbucks just off the lobby was a welcome sight.

+1 to this Marriott

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sojoerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni C, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for recognizing our service team, they truly make this hotel special! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed the M I Greatroom, our menu features many housemade and local items...and yes the ribs are great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed Friday and Saturday for my 11 year old son's soccer tournament. Check in was a breeze and the girl at the front desk was so professional and friendly. The were cookies out to welcome us. The room was just the right size for a family of four. It was clean and the decor very pleasing. There is a charge for wi fi inside the room. This non complimentary service was greatly missed. Shotty wi fi was available free in the lobby. The breakfast only consisted of runny scrambled eggs with toppings, fruit, oatmeal, biscuits, and small muffins. There should be protein offered as most of the hotel consisted of boys participating in a soccer tournament. My 11 year old chose to only eat a few oranges and we had to supplement with outside food. My 15 year old daughter loved having a Starbucks in the lobby. This was a close location to the tournament. We also drove to the large mall between games.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank bobodawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni C, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your soccer tournament in Overland Park. Many guest love our Full service Starbucks, it helps get the morning started right! Please accept my apology that the tournament arranged complimentary breakfast did not meet your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We spent one night here, and it was a wonderful experience. Very clean, very polite and helpful staff. We ordered room service and the food was delicious. The indoor pool and hot tub were clean. The bar was convenient; drinks are a little pricey compared to other bars but all I did was get one drink for a nightcap and I was able to take it back to my room, so I can't complain. Beds were like sleeping in a cloud. We also did the stay for breakfast option, which was worth the extra 15 we paid, lots of hot food, including a make your own omelette deal. The only drawback to this hotel that I could find was that they charge for Wi-Fi, when most others don't.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni C, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for your post and the positive comments about our hotel! We look forward to welcoming your family back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My husband was on a business trip in Kansas and we stayed at this hotel. They greeted us at the door when we arrived and everyone was very friendly and accommodating. There is a Starbucks inside of this hotel where you can go and hang out and their lobby has several chairs where you can sit comfortably as well. The rooms themselves were very nice and the bathrooms have wonderful soaps and lotions. My only complaint would be that we had 2 full size beds instead of our normal King. I guess that was because they were booked- it is a very popular hotel. I ended up sleeping in the other bed since the full size was not quite big enough for the two of us. The food in this hotel is Excellent! We had concierge service and the ladies that work up there are so nice and helpful and the food...can you say- Wow?! It was really good and flavorful and they made it all in their restaurant downstairs. I would stay again but make sure we got a bigger bed!

Room Tip: Small refrigerators in the room. Very clean, but try to get a King sized bed if you are a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni C, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for being our guest! Our full service Starbucks is always a big hit and super convenient. I will share your positive comments about our food with the chef!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#5 of 37 in Overland Park
555 reviews
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Kansas City Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Kansas City Overland Park

Address: 10800 Metcalf Avenue, Overland Park, KS 66210
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
#4 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#10 Family Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: £94 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Kansas City Overland Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience style and convenience at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park. Our hotel in Overland Park, Kansas features gracefully designed accommodations and a superior setting near shopping at Towne Center, Prairiefire and Oak Park Mall, as well as close to Nerman Museum of Contemporary Art and Overland Park Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott Kansas City Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Overland Park Marriott Hotel Overland Park
Marriott Overland Park
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing