We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Second Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Boracay, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Our Second Home”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed in Fairfield Inn & Suites Inn in Overland Park,KS last August 2011 and March 2012. We love this hotel. This is our second home everytime we visited KS. The hotel staff are friendly. Rosve Querry,she is very nice. Andre at the breakfast is nice too, Sutchi(forgive me if i mispelled your name) she is our official housekeeper and she always does her job well. All the people at the front desk,Rose,Alex and the girl who also love pink (i'm sorry i forgot your name) they are nice,friendly and warm. The hotel is always clean. Smell's nice. The hotel have fitness area,swimming pool and spa. Our room was nice. It includes mini fridge and microwave. Guest laundry is available too. I really like this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinammon_Hearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    57
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
52
28
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed here while at a conference in nearby Leawood. Breakfast was free and really good. Facility was very clean and nice. Staff was unhelpful at times. (front desk lady didn't know we had reserved the conference room 2 months before; also, another staff person told my colleague to "go ask the front desk" rather than helping him get an answer to a problem) Overall, above average and very nice rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awyeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel one night while in town on business. One of the more quiet Fairfield property's I have ever stayed in. I usually expect paper thin walls but I slept like a rock in my well appointed room. Plenty of places to eat within a few minutes of the hotel and a very safe area is what I always appreciate while traveling.

A great place to stay in the Kansas City area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpharkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The Fairfield was a much-needed choice for travelers staying in Overland Park, especially those who wanted to stay farther away from the commotion around Interstate 435. It isn't hard to access, but it's far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the main highway where you should be able to settle in and enjoy a good night's sleep.

This is a huge step up from the Springhill Suties, which is about four blocks north of the Fairfield on Blue Valley Parkway. The corridors at the Fairfield are much wider, the lobby is much more spacious, there are two elevators, and most importantly, the rooms are not nearly as cramped, with a spacious bathroom where the hot water works pretty quickly and the television can be plugged in to your computer or game console if you have the right cables, which I always do.

The problem some may find is the sematnics of getting in and out, which you'll get the hang of easily. You cannot turn out of the hotel parking lot and go north on Blue Valley Parkway to Metcalf; you must turn onto 123rd Street and turn left at the light. But if you're heading toward 135th street or further south, the easy out onto the Parkway south and then US 69 is a breeze.

If you feel the Fairfield is a step down in the Marriott family, don't beleive it. Especially in Overland Park, where this hotel runs circles around the woefully inadequate Springhill. In fact, familes should consider the Fairfeld right alongside the main Marriott at I-435 and Metcalf. Can't go wrong either way.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DNSKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

stayed for 2 nights on business. For the price of less than $100, excellent spacious room, mine was a King "junior suite" -with microwave, sofa, desk, King bed. Modern decor looks new. Overall excellent value for the price paid.

Room Tip: opt for a King room. My colleague had a 2 queen room and it actually is smaller than the King.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NayKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I stayed for two nights on business. When I arrived I was able to pick my room as their were very few guests checked in. The staff was friendly and continental breakfast was sufficient. I could hear the person in the room next to me, but it wasn't overly loud. This is a nice new hotel and I was impressed with the room size and amenities. I will return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Address: 12440 Blue Valley Pkwy, Overland Park, KS 66213-2626
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#8 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#9 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for a great hotel in Overland Park, you’ll love the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park. Our Overland Park, KS hotel combines comfort, style, and value – just a mile from I-435 and Metcalf at Blue Valley Pkwy past 119th St. We’re also near Sprint, Teva, Ericsson and OptumRx United Health, Southcreek Office Park, College Boulevard, and the Overland Park Soccer Complex. Our Marriott hotel offers rooms and suites with free Wi-Fi, 32" flat-screen HD TVs, work desks, and ergonomic chairs; suites also feature mini-refrigerators, microwaves and sofabeds. Jump-start your day with hot and healthy choices like eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, fresh fruit and yogurt and more--all complimentary every day! Unwind in our lobby bar, fitness room, indoor pool, or whirlpool. Planning an event? Our largest meeting space can host up to 100. Best of all, our Fairfield Inn & Suites provides service that few Overland Park hotels can match – book a room today and let us serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park Hotel Overland Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing