We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Labor Day Girls Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Park, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Labor Day Girls Weekend”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We got this Fairfield room at the last minute since we refused to stay at another hotel that we had booked due to the condition of the place. Booking Fairfield in a hurry turned out to be the right decision. This hotel was very clean, had comfy beds, great staff, and excellent breakfast. We were only able to attach to wireless once during our 3 night stay, perhaps due to the number of people staying there. Definitely a hotel I would stay at again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    57
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
52
28
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We picked this hotel based on cost -- can't go wrong with a king room, full breakfast, for 69 bucks! Room was very very clean and crisp bright colors. Located right on major highway access was convenient. Staff was very nice and helpful. Indoor pool and hot tub was an awesome amenity with all of the rain we'd had. Fitness center was definitely adequate. THE BED WAS AMAZING. I slept like I had taken 20 ambien! GREAT !!! THE ONLY thing I can say "meh" about was the towels. They're pretty thin and "old" and not really fluffy anymore. But that's a pretty small gripe compared to the total WIN of the stay. Can't go wrong with this one.

Room Tip: no fridge or microwave in the room so might want to take a cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avbcmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a week-long business meeting. The rooms were clean. Service was good. The hotel is conveniently located at a major through road and it allowed us to quickly get to several local spots in Overland Park. Good business hotel.

Room Tip: Recommend trying to get a room that is facing west wards away from the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marchoffmann314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I spent a week here recently and really enjoy this property. I've stayed here twice now and always find the staff helpful and the property very clean which is important to me. They offer a nice breakfast with the usual offerings of waffles, cereals, etc. One of the other things I enjoyed about it is there are a wide variety of places to eat with a 2-3 mile area. None are within walking distance but most people have a car available and there are several to pick from. I would recommend this hotel without reservation and will stay here again when my travels bring me back to the Kansas City area..

Room Tip: I had a room on the third floor above the entryway and it was a little bit annoying when people were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Recently booked a team of associates at this hotel attending a conference, they said that the hotel was a great property, typical of what you would expect of a Marriott, it was very close to the conference site and the staff were very friendly, seemed to be family owned and operated. We would definitely use them again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Went to Kansas City for family vacation. This was a great property! I had read several of the great reviews before I went and I agree with them! Located in a great area, easy access to major highways, very well maintained, breakfast was wonderful, and my kids loved the pool/whirlpool area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this Fairfield on business to KC. It also happened to be during the big snowstorm of 13in. The day staff of Rose, Andre, and Daniel went WAY beyond regular customer service. Andre and Daniel even worked thru the night to make sure guests were taken care of. The night crew headed by JJ also went above and beyond. The rooms were nice and clean. Hotel was nice and updated. Can't really find anything bad to say about the hotel. You can't go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tlsenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Address: 12440 Blue Valley Pkwy, Overland Park, KS 66213-2626
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#8 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#9 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for a great hotel in Overland Park, you’ll love the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park. Our Overland Park, KS hotel combines comfort, style, and value – just a mile from I-435 and Metcalf at Blue Valley Pkwy past 119th St. We’re also near Sprint, Teva, Ericsson and OptumRx United Health, Southcreek Office Park, College Boulevard, and the Overland Park Soccer Complex. Our Marriott hotel offers rooms and suites with free Wi-Fi, 32" flat-screen HD TVs, work desks, and ergonomic chairs; suites also feature mini-refrigerators, microwaves and sofabeds. Jump-start your day with hot and healthy choices like eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, fresh fruit and yogurt and more--all complimentary every day! Unwind in our lobby bar, fitness room, indoor pool, or whirlpool. Planning an event? Our largest meeting space can host up to 100. Best of all, our Fairfield Inn & Suites provides service that few Overland Park hotels can match – book a room today and let us serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park Hotel Overland Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing