We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“working vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“working vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business. This hotel is very nice. The staff were all helpful and so friendly. The room was super clean and the bed was so comfortable I wish I had one like it at home! The breakfast was good as well with a large variety of foods to choose from. The pool area was open til 11 and was very clean and looked well taken care of.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sammich25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    55
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
50
26
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here last weekend to attend graduation at KU. It is a very nice hotel. It is a bit far from the campus, but we knew that before we went. It is clean, nicely decorated and the staff is courteous and attentive. The breakfast was good. There were lots of people staying there this weekend, so the breakfast area was a bit crowded. But, the nice ladies setting up the breakfast were great! We had to be at KU at 7:30 am, so we wanted to leave the hotel before 7am when the weekend breakfast was scheduled to begin. We went down to the breakfast room at 6:30 expecting to only get a cup of complimentary coffee (available 24/7). To our surprise, breakfast was already being served and there were a surprising number of people down there early. That was really nice of the ladies to start early. Housekeeping was attentive and accomodated our request to clean our room when we got back from the graduation so we could take a much needed nap! I really appreciated the welcoming and pleasant attitude of the entire staff.

Room Tip: When you drive out of the parking lot (facing the car wash) make sure you turn LEFT and go behind th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here on a business trip last week, and it is a solid 3 star joint. Rooms were clean and comfortable, with a large bathroom. Wi-fi also worked well. Not a ton of bells and whistles with this hotel, but if you are just here for a couple nights on business, who cares.

Plenty of food and drink options about 5-10 min drive away, and you can be in downtown KC in about 30min.

If I ever go back to Overland Park, I would have no problem staying here again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BfromChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear B,
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you found Fairfield Inn & Suites Overland Park both clean and comfortable along with a good location. It would be our pleasure to accomodate you on your next trip to Overland Park. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here while in town for a work project. Stayed at the regular Overland Park Marriott the first week and here the second week and actually liked this hotel much better even though it is considered one of their more down-scale brands. Had a suite which was extremely spacious for one person. Entire hotel was very clean and quiet. Breakfast in the morning had some of everyone's favorite breakfast foods (eggs, cereals, yogurts, waffles, fruit, etc.). Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoë N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEATTLE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel is nice except for one major problem: it has one of those systems where the heat and AC rotate on and off depending upon the room temperature. You cannot set the system to just heat or just AC. If the HVAC system is turned on, you get both heat and AC (rotating) Therefore, even in the dead of winter, you're going to get AC blowing on you at times during the night when the temp in the room rises above what you've set it to. When I stayed here, I had to get up constantly during the night to adjust the thermostat. And there's no way to resolve the problem other than to turn it off completely, which doesn't work in winter because it gets too cold in the room. Other than that major problem, the hotel is fine. It's very quiet also on the back side of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIKELEWIS33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. I am so sorry to hear you were having difficulty with your room temperature settings. Perhaps this thermostat was improperly set or malfunctioning. I understand how frustrating it can be when the room tempurature is not "just the way you like it". We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay other than this issue and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Easy to find hotel. Fast Checkin. Very nice room... Love the layout ... Mini-suite with separated queen bed area, and living area with sofa sleeper. Very good breakfast. Did not clean our room housekeeper rolled by at 2pm... We were sleeping. Great value

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave-Sandy-Parker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Scott, Kansas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed over the weekend. Nice, clean hotel. Out of the way so fairly quiet. Decent breakfast options from the buffet but nothing note worthy. Biggest issue is that no eating places within walking distance. It would be nice to have a bar/restaurant on premises because of this but nothing available. If you plan ahead or don't typically do anything once you check in, then this is a great place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Address: 12440 Blue Valley Pkwy, Overland Park, KS 66213-2626
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#8 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#9 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for a great hotel in Overland Park, you’ll love the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park. Our Overland Park, KS hotel combines comfort, style, and value – just a mile from I-435 and Metcalf at Blue Valley Pkwy past 119th St. We’re also near Sprint, Teva, Ericsson and OptumRx United Health, Southcreek Office Park, College Boulevard, and the Overland Park Soccer Complex. Our Marriott hotel offers rooms and suites with free Wi-Fi, 32" flat-screen HD TVs, work desks, and ergonomic chairs; suites also feature mini-refrigerators, microwaves and sofabeds. Jump-start your day with hot and healthy choices like eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, fresh fruit and yogurt and more--all complimentary every day! Unwind in our lobby bar, fitness room, indoor pool, or whirlpool. Planning an event? Our largest meeting space can host up to 100. Best of all, our Fairfield Inn & Suites provides service that few Overland Park hotels can match – book a room today and let us serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kansas City Overland Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing