We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Overland Park
Ranked #34 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    68
    126
    227
    436
See reviews for
497
101
40
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Took My FAMILY To Stay In Kc Rented Multiple Room AND My Kids Found Poop In The Pool . Must be a common problem, staff didn't seem to care . Roaches in rooms and on outside of hotel . Watched staff member remove poop from pool due to I could belive that what was in it . No signs put up and no pool clean up done . Just removed it . GROSS! The fridges in one room had mold and was rubbing on carpet . This is a run down , out of date , unfriendly place to stay .

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms were terrible but pool was awesome. The room had bugs and doors were hard to open the room was so small the beds weren't even queen beds we needed an extra bed but the pool was way better please upgrade the rooms and ramada will be so much better

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justtrippinalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elm Creek, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The online pictures of this hotel are not an accurate depiction of the real thing. Our room was very small and old with only double beds not queen. The rooms smelled of smoke even though it was a smoke free room. It was dirty and needs updated.There were no bath towels in the room only hand towels and wash cloths. The continental breakfast area was not cleaned after each group of guests finished. It was grossly sloppy. The ice machine was out of order. To top it all off, we found a cock roach in the room. We tried to get out of our reservation but all the hotels were booked due to a large convention of some sort in the city. I would not recommend staying here especially for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 992Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland park
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We checked in- room was musty and had broken outlets. One towel and shower was disgusting. The pull station on the back door is broken and not functioning. I requested a different room and was moved to the 2nd floor where you were immediately met with the odor of marijuana our neighbors were smoking. We went to the front desk and they were very rude and not helpful, we checked out immediately and never stayed the night!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 91089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Overland Park
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-35 at Shawnee Mission
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-35 at...
#30 of 37 in Overland Park
83 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
5.8 mi away
Days Inn Overland Park
Days Inn Overland Park
#29 of 37 in Overland Park
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn Kansas City Shawnee Mission
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Merriam
Quality Inn Merriam
#4 of 5 in Merriam
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Overland Park

Property: Ramada Overland Park
Address: 7240 Shawnee Mission Pkwy, Overland Park, KS 66202-3187 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Ramada Overland Park...We are only 9 miles to Downtown Kansas City, 7 miles to Overland Park Convention Center and 12 miles to Kansas Speedway.We have a Free Complimentary Breakfast, Free Wifi, Free Parking,a large indoor swimming pool and hot tub,sports court and game area. We have banquet rooms for up to 200 people. So whether you are traveling with a sports team, bus tour, or business we have something for everyone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Ramada Overland Park Kansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing