We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old hotel. Very reasonable rates. Staff was friendly...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Overland Park
Ranked #34 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    68
    124
    219
    396
See reviews for
467
88
36
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

While the lobby was in good shape and the guestroom was fine, the rest of hotel is a dump: very rundown, external doors were propped open allowing cigarette smoke to enter the hotel, a fire alarm unit was inoperable, neither ice machine worked. Less-than-desirable folks were loitering outside the hotel smoking on their way to and from hotel bar. Just generally an unpleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The breakfast was lacking for a full service hotel. We were unable to cool the room to a comfortable temperature.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Tommy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The breakfast at the hotel was pretty poor. The electricity was not working one morning and the orange juice had ants in it. the bed was fairly comfortable and the rooms were adequate. The price was good but i will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Bobbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nixa
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I would not even give this hotel 1 star!! Upon check in we were given a room that was occupied by someone else, the front desk was not worried or bothered by that at all. As we walked to our new room we discovered that the outside doors did not close all the way so anyone off the street could enter, trash littered the walkways, the "gym" is a SMALL room with 4 pieces of equipment and had dirty towels all over the floor. As we opened the door to our room we were smacked in the face with the worst smell ever, it took our breath away, the pillows even stunk, the carpet was dirty with crumbs, the coffee pot had an old bag of coffee left in it, the table was broken, the door was not secure so safety was a concern for my children, and the girl at the front desks was BEYOND RUDE!! We did not even take our bags off the luggage cart and when we confronted the girl at the front desk about the issues her reply was "well we have never had a problem before". DONT STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Volleyballmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Overland Park
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-35 at Shawnee Mission
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-35 at...
#30 of 37 in Overland Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Merriam Shawnee
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Merriam
Quality Inn Merriam
#4 of 5 in Merriam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn Kansas City Shawnee Mission
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam
5.8 mi away
Days Inn Overland Park
Days Inn Overland Park
#28 of 37 in Overland Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Overland Park

Property: Ramada Overland Park
Address: 7240 Shawnee Mission Pkwy, Overland Park, KS 66202-3187 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Ramada Overland Park...We are only 9 miles to Downtown Kansas City, 7 miles to Overland Park Convention Center and 12 miles to Kansas Speedway.We have a Free Complimentary Breakfast, Free Wifi, Free Parking,a large indoor swimming pool and hot tub,sports court and game area. We have banquet rooms for up to 200 people. So whether you are traveling with a sports team, bus tour, or business we have something for everyone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Ramada Overland Park Kansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing