We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room was nice and clean...bed very uncomfortable...terrible breakfast!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Shawnee, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Room was nice and clean...bed very uncomfortable...terrible breakfast!!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

The room was nice and clean. The bed was terribly uncomfortable and squeaky. The blinds had no covering to block out the sunlight (one of the perks at a hotel... Sleeping in... Didn't happen)! The breakfast was just terrible. We checked out early and went to have breakfast! I will not book here again.... Sorry!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    81
    56
    38
    21
See reviews for
123
27
14
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had 4 rooms for 2 nights to accommodate a family get-together. We appreciate that they placed us close together. The people we talked to on the phone were very helpful. Our king suite/loft was the gathering place, so I wasn't in the other rooms. Our experience was very similar to the other reviews. Breakfast was limited in choices, but satisfactory. The little ones loved the pool - probably the highlight of the trip for them. Maintenance of the rooms would be the main issue. The beds and bathroom were clean. One of the beds had legs that would come off, one of the double doors to the bedroom could not be opened because of a faulty handle, the refrigerator leaked. There were limited supplies in the kitchen - insufficient silverware, no dish soap or garbage bags. All were things we could work around and we really did enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IAmom1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boadilla del Monte, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very clean, large rooms with full kitchen. Friendly and accommodating staff. Close to town center, which has everything. Newly remodeled so carpeting and furniture are still pristine. Quality soaps and shampoo. The breakfast was very basic, but they have good coffee. Free locked wifi, cable. The only thing missing was an ironing board.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alliecat1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The King suite loft was roomy and adequate. The appliances are full-sized, including a dishwasher! Adequate closet space and nice sized televisions. The outdoor stairs aren't the most stable and could definitely use some renovating, but overall the property is nice. The free breakfast was outstanding. Several options to choose from and well-stocked each morning (just make sure you get there between 0630 and 0830, as it closes at 0830). The staff is super friendly and eager to please their customers. They seemed very genuine and interested in our comfort and offered their assistance without being asked. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillyyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your comments and hope we see you the next time you are in town. I will share your comments with the staff, they appreciate hearing the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
256 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I just got back from Chase Suite Hotel after spending a week at the property. First the strength of the property were the two ladies I dealt with checking in and checking out. Tia was so kind and helpful as we geared up for a 14 hour bus ride with no air conditioning. The rooms have lots of potential, especially for an extended stay. The steps leading to the 2nd floor room were missing chunks of material. I was fearful every time I went up or down the steps. The floor of the sitting room and in front of the steps leading to the sleeping loft was actually sagging to the point we were afraid someone might fall through. Tiles were lose in the bathroom and the bathroom did not get a very thorough cleaning during my stay. Another room we had booked had a water leak that went about 5 feet into the room and it had ants the entire time of our stay. The price does not reflect the quality of the rooms we rented. I return to Kansas City often and will avoid this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheSuze12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for pointing out our staff! They will appreciate the comments. We are working hard to improve the physical side of the property and I am sorry you experienced any issues. I hope on your return you will see that we have addressed the issues you identified.
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you on your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Three couples of us stayed five nights in three rooms. The rooms were adequate but, as others have mentioned, need some updating and some work. Since the three couples were staying for five nights we tried to get reduced rates but no deal since they were sold out for most of the time. However, I did receive an email after we booked showing rooms for $10.00 less per night. When I clicked on it I was informed no rooms available. Seemed like bait and switch but I'm sure the Chase Suites has no control when that ad pops up. The staff we came in contact with were customer friendly - Tia was outstanding. We had a problem with stool not flushing completely and reported it twice and someone came each time. The breakfast were fair and the two nights that we were able to take part in the "socials" involved corndogs one night and loaded baked potato the other and we enjoyed the free glass of wine or beer. Both were good and saved us $20,00 or more that each of us would have spent going out for dinner. The location was excellent for our activities. During our stay, as mentioned, they were sold out and one family was having a reunion. The dinning area was very crowded during the breakfast and social times. Management does have to spend some time and money to get the Chase Suites back up to standard for a three star hotel or drop the rating to two stars and reduce the rates $30.00 or more.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_913, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thanks for your review! It sounds like you and the other couples in your group Enjoyed your stay! You are right, we do stay very busy during the summer as many groups and families choose our hotel for the lodging needs! Our unique private entrances and extra space both inside and out are a huge hit with everyone! I will be sure to share your review with Tia, she will be thrilled you mentioned her name! She, along with the other staff, works hard to make sure each and every guests needs are met! Thank you again, Have a Fantastic Week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tulsa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Had a 2 bedroom loft and a king suite. First the ups: good location, plenty of room for all of us. Both units had kitchens. Breakfast- one morning had sausage rolled up in pancakes , another morning had something similar to an egg mc muffin. Make your own waffles were available as well as cereal. Not bad for free. Also one evening they served grilled hamburger and hotdogs! This was a welcome change because I have never stayed anywhere that they offered dinner for free plus 1 drink. They had a pool and another patio area where you could grill on your own. Nice touch.

Now the downs: place needs updated desperately. Outside buildings need painted. The king suite was updated and had nice appliances and new tiles, paint, etc. The 2 bedroom loft however was not so good. Ceiling fan upstairs did not work, outlets would not hold a plug in them. Bathroom had cracked tile, stool around the bottom was gross. The carpet was stained and the furniture dirty. Lights in parking lot burned out, so very dark at night. Its too bad the owners have not kept this place in better condition, as we really enjoyed our stay, just not sure we would come again under these conditions.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ousooner66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_913, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Good Evening and Thank You for your review! I am glad you were able to experience one of our Spacious Two Bedroom Suites! We certainly want to make sure that each guest has a Great experience at our hotel. I will make sure to have both our maintenance staff and housekeeping team review your room to take care of any issues you had mentioned!

We are glad you were able to Enjoy our Complimentary Breakfast and Evening Manager's Reception! We are very unique in the fact that we offer the Manager's Social four nights a week. Grill Out Wednesday's is a hit and certainly a guest favorite!

Should you return to the Overland Park area, we would love to see you again! Thanks again for your review, enjoy the rest of your week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park

Property: Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park
Address: 6300 W 110th St, Overland Park, KS 66211-1527
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Overland Park
Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park Kansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing