We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below-Average Service; Good Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Best: #1) decent breakfast options, slightly changing each day; #2) same for happy hour, could have been dinner each evening; #3) fantastic gym 2 blocks away, temporary membership with the works; #4) did not take advantage of grocery-shopping option, sounds nice for longer stays; #5) shuttle service meant I didn't need a rental car

Worst: #1) wi-fi unreliable, spent an hour with 3rd-party customer service the first night while they manually removed expired users to allow new ones to sign on, this should have been done by front desk personnel instead of their guests; #2) shower head was not adjustable and pushed me into the side of the bathtub wall; #3) small operation, staff working multiple roles (landscape/cook/shuttle driver/front desk) meant no one was particularly professional in any one role, compared to other hotels

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Our staff is multi functional that is true. I will address the issues with making sure that we are doing a better job whatever the role of the person doing the job. We are always trying to do our best to take care of our customers.
I appreciate your comments, thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

The room felt like home away from home. There was room to spread out and relax at the end of a long day.

The bed was a little tricky. There was no support on one side so if you rolled over in the night you might find yourself on the floor. No joke, this happened twice. So with that said, the sofa wasn't too bad either.

Room Tip: If your staying for more than one night then check it out. I'm not sure it's a good single n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kmstacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We were very happy to welcome many members of your organization to our hotel! I will look into the mattress issue and make changes accordingly.

Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you back with us for the next training program.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hot tub was broken the entire time we were there. It looked like it may have been broken for a while. It was difficult to regulate the temperature in the two-story rooms. Cold downstairs and hot upstairs. The upstairs never cooled down during the day the entire 5 days we were there. The food was also pretty bad. Had Taco Tuesday with unknown meat substance.

We will be going back to Drury Inn next year even though we will have to drive to convention center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

I am disappointed that your stay was below your expectations, we always try to exceed the customer expectations. Like any quality organization we try our best and sometime we don't hit what we are aiming at. I will share your comments with my team and see what we can do to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The accommodations had virtually everything one would need to settle in and live for several weeks or months. The beds were most comfortable. The breakfast, ice water, and evening receptions were very much appreciated.
Curtains in addition to the blinds would probably be a good investment.
I enjoyed the tiny pool. Having access to a computer was also helpful. The staff was quite willing to assist to make our stay more pleasant. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Each one of the staff were professional and friendly. The beds where very soft and comfy. Had some trouble with housekeeping and their duties, but at the end of our stay the housekeeping supervisor made it right, by giving us a nice discount. Suppose to have free Wi Fi. We couldn't log on for the three days we were there..

Room Tip: If you want a two bedroom suite, plan on two flights of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hospiceha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I've stayed at this location as well as the one near the airport, and this one is definitely better.

The bed wasn't the most comfortable, but I've slept on worse at pricier hotels. The room was clean, the appliances worked well. The location was safe and convenient. Staff were friendly and helpful when I was in the lobby.

A few minor complaints: the fan in the bathroom was very loud, the toilet didn't flush well, and there were not enough cooking utensils (a spatula, a spoon, and one knife). It is near the highway, so you can hear traffic, but that doesn't bother me personally.

If you want to save money by cooking your own meals, this is worth the stay. It's definitely not a luxury resort, but it does feel like a "home away from home"

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ch4rm4nd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We recently booked this hotel for a long weekend. We have stayed at this property 3 times in the past with good results. Not this time. The bed was way past the point of needing to be replaced. It was terribly worn with deep craters in it. Very uncomfortable, I woke up the next morning with a sore hip and my wife had a sore back and hip. We checked out that morning very dissatisfied. The mattress should have been changed a long time ago. The property looks like in general that they aren't putting enough money into repair and maintenance. Doors to the unit look rusty and ours didn't work quite right without really closing it hard to get it to close. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, either. The outdoor hot tub was broken, again. Seems like it was broken the last time we were there. There was also a permanent looking ring around the bathtub. We will definitely not be back again to this property, there are too many other fine options in this area to have to settle for this one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verdy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

I am sorry you had this experience at our property. I hope that since your first two experiences were very good that you will give us another chance to keep your business. I will personally make sure our housekeeping and engineering departments look into your comments so we can improve our property.
Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
3.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#4 of 37 in Overland Park
590 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City

Address: 6330 West 110th Street, Overland Park, KS 66211-1527 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Price Range: £67 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Overland Park
Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City Overland Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing