We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Great place to spend a few nights at. Especially if its going to be an extended stay. Would recommend for anyone.
Only con would be room we were in the toilet sounded like a whaling banchee every time you flushed and the fridge made a loud noise when turned on.

Beside that very nice place to stay...

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank VIctor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed this past weekend for a soccer showcase booked for our team through a 3rd party. We normally don't stay at a suite, so most of the amenities were unnecessary. This is an OLD, RUN DOWN apartment complex turned into a hotel. A/C struggled to stay at 70 degrees, which I consider comfortable sleeping temperature. The stairs going UP to our room (no elevator) consisted of rotted wood, rusted metal or crumbling concrete. The room smelled musty, tiles were loose on the bathroom floor and the complex needs a lot of work.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Soccamomma1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry some of the conditions did not meet you expectations. We are working on a plan to completely replace staircases and improve many of the amenities in the rooms. I hope on another trip to KC you give us a try and see how far we have come.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here to have the 2 rooms. A/C was broken loft was 90 degrees. Microwave was broken and was told the one that worked were all locked up. Hot tub broken with yellow green water. Old decor, peeling wall paper, broken stairs. However, it was clean and quiet. Tacos were made with fresh ingredients. Kids liked pool which was small. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Nancymdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

I appreciate your comments and will share them with my team. We always want to do our best and have a great product but sometimes we do make mistakes and improvements need to be made in this instance.
I am sorry for the troubles that you had. My team will review your comments and we will get on these things right away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Best: #1) decent breakfast options, slightly changing each day; #2) same for happy hour, could have been dinner each evening; #3) fantastic gym 2 blocks away, temporary membership with the works; #4) did not take advantage of grocery-shopping option, sounds nice for longer stays; #5) shuttle service meant I didn't need a rental car

Worst: #1) wi-fi unreliable, spent an hour with 3rd-party customer service the first night while they manually removed expired users to allow new ones to sign on, this should have been done by front desk personnel instead of their guests; #2) shower head was not adjustable and pushed me into the side of the bathtub wall; #3) small operation, staff working multiple roles (landscape/cook/shuttle driver/front desk) meant no one was particularly professional in any one role, compared to other hotels

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Our staff is multi functional that is true. I will address the issues with making sure that we are doing a better job whatever the role of the person doing the job. We are always trying to do our best to take care of our customers.
I appreciate your comments, thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The room felt like home away from home. There was room to spread out and relax at the end of a long day.

The bed was a little tricky. There was no support on one side so if you rolled over in the night you might find yourself on the floor. No joke, this happened twice. So with that said, the sofa wasn't too bad either.

Room Tip: If your staying for more than one night then check it out. I'm not sure it's a good single n...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kmstacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We were very happy to welcome many members of your organization to our hotel! I will look into the mattress issue and make changes accordingly.

Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you back with us for the next training program.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hot tub was broken the entire time we were there. It looked like it may have been broken for a while. It was difficult to regulate the temperature in the two-story rooms. Cold downstairs and hot upstairs. The upstairs never cooled down during the day the entire 5 days we were there. The food was also pretty bad. Had Taco Tuesday with unknown meat substance.

We will be going back to Drury Inn next year even though we will have to drive to convention center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-921, General Manager at Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

I am disappointed that your stay was below your expectations, we always try to exceed the customer expectations. Like any quality organization we try our best and sometime we don't hit what we are aiming at. I will share your comments with my team and see what we can do to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The accommodations had virtually everything one would need to settle in and live for several weeks or months. The beds were most comfortable. The breakfast, ice water, and evening receptions were very much appreciated.
Curtains in addition to the blinds would probably be a good investment.
I enjoyed the tiny pool. Having access to a computer was also helpful. The staff was quite willing to assist to make our stay more pleasant. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
3.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City

Address: 6330 West 110th Street, Overland Park, KS 66211-1527 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park)
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Price Range: £69 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Overland Park
Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City Overland Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing