We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superior Indeed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superior Indeed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel for a 3 week period. I was there on business. I was fortunate enough to have one of their 2 rooms suites. It was immaculately cleaned everyday without quesiton. The beds were extremely comfortable and the linens were great. The staff was accomodating and kind. I would stay here again and again. The restaurant on site was tasty and shopping is very close. No noticeable noise from the highway. Superior hotel, staff, location, and suites. Absolutely superior!!! Being a female, all of these things are extremely important.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valentina70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    46
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
36
16
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

We're a close family, but not that close! We reserved a room on Hotwire for 4 and called to confirm on the drive over. We discovered they wanted to put us in a King room with a cot...and they thought that was perfectly acceptable?!? Lucky for us, Hotwire stood by their guarantee and found us a room in another hotel where we could legitimately sleep 4!

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BestPlacesintheUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballwin, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

Hotel was modernly and pleasantly decorated, VERY clean, and the rooms surprisingly quiet for how busy it was, particularly with lots of teenagers staying there due to a sports tournament.
Room was nicely furnished with a firm but comfortable King bed, marble-look vanity and shower w/handrail, heavy-quality towels, wall-mounted hair dryer, coffee maker w/supplies, microwave, 40" TV w/all the basic cable channels (although only an analog signal, so some channels were grainy), large closet with iron & board, lots of mirrors for getting ready.
Got a steal on Hotwire, so room rate was not an issue.
Area is isolated and quiet even though it's right by the highway and a hospital, but area felt very safe with both outside and covered parking (grateful for that since unpredictable Kansas storms brought golf-size hail during my stay!)
I chose this hotel over another because it had an indoor pool, but was disappointed to find that the indoor section of the pool was only 3'9" deep and about 15'x15', so using it for my planned workout was not an option. However, it would be perfectly fine for a family with small children to splash around and burn off some energy.
If you are a late sleeper, hang your "Do Not Disturb" on the door the night before, as housekeeping starts knocking on doors promptly at 8am.
Staff was courteous and effecient at checkin and check out, but did not appear to be particulary helpful in between. For example, I stopped by the bar to grab a quick nightcap around 8pm, and when nobody showed, I turned to the desk clerk with an inquisitive "is it closed?" look, and she just stared back at me, not offering assistance.
Great hotel for a business traveler or anyone else who simply needs efficiency and a comfy, clean, well-appointed room.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serendippy522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2011

I was really impressed with the level of customer service at check in. I really think that the cookies and the letter in my room were a real touch of class...
The room is very clean and smells fresh when you step in.
Now for the bad, this is an older property so like other reviewers I didn't have hot water for my shower. It washonestly just luke warm. But I was able to get clean.
Also the paint on the ceiling was peeling and I was worried it might fall in my mouth while I was sleeping.
All things considered I would reccomend this hotel as long as you know what to expect. :-)

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cengle9521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
115 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

Cookies, personalised letter from the staff in a great room. From checking in where our keys and paperwork was ready and organized, to checking out. Even the house keeper was friendy and realy helpful. The location is close to lots of resturants and shops.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blade2dabone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

We stayed here for a Valentines getaway and really enjoyed ourselves. I had searched all over the KC area for a reasonably priced room with a jacuzzi suite at a hotel that also offered room service. Our plan was for a couples massage in the afternoon, then check into the hotel and not surface until checkout, and this worked great for that purpose. I got the room for less than $130/night, which was almost half the price of other hotels in the area that offered the same amenities.

Details on the room itself: a fridge, microwave, big desk, and dining table with two chairs was in the entry area. There was a decent sized HDTV (although the signal didn't appear to be in high def, which led to a not-very-crisp picture) in the living area, with a couch and chair. Not the most comfy couch (it was a pullout sofa) but with extra room pillows was fine. We brought a DVD player from home, watched a scary movie, and popped corn in the microwave. Quite handy. They also offered movies to rent, including movies still at the theater. At first I balked at $15 for a movie, but when I realized it would cost us that (or more) to see "Black Swan" at the theaters, I was more than willing to pay.

The bed was super comfy. PIllows were great. The only thing that kept me from a super fantastic nights sleep was the heating/cooling unit. When it cycled on and off, for some reason, it kept waking me up. It wasn't horribly loud, I just don't think I was used to the unusual sound.

The jacuzzi was roomy enough for two. I felt the water was plenty warm enough but my husband prefers to scald in the hot tub, so he was not as happy with the temp. Still, we soaked and relaxed, bringing the ipod ready alarm/radio in the bathroom so we could listen to music. I DO wish they had a dimmer for the lights. It would really make the experience even more soothing.

Room service was two hamburgers, which were large, tasty and heaped with super crunchy fries. I think our room service bill was only $25 (including tip), which, granted, is high for two burgers, but not bad for room service and totally worth it.

Hubby was disappointed in the pool (in the winter, the indoor section is pitifully small) as well as the sparse workout equipment (he would have liked some free weights). But overall, we really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nursey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2011

I was in Kansas City for a business meeting at the Overland Park Convention Center. The Holiday Inn offered me a much better rate than the hotel at the convention center. I enjoyed dinner at the lobby restaurant...large serving of coconut shrimp and a great beer! This hotel was in good condition, very clean and the staff was nice.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenijun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#4 of 37 in Overland Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr

Property: Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr
Address: 10920 Nall Ave, I-435 at Nall exit, Overland Park, KS 66211-1207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park, KS Convention Center is within walking distance of the Overland Park, KS Convention Center. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park is conveniently located near Sprint World Headquarters, Embarq Headquarters, State Line and Ward Parkway, Corporate Woods, South Creek Office Park, KC Chiefs & Royals, Mid-America Rehabilitation, Black & Veatch, Verizon, YRCW, KCP & L District, The Sprint Center & KS Speedway. The Holiday Inn Overland Park Kansas Hotel features complimentary high-speed and wireless Internet access available in all guest rooms and meeting rooms. Large shopping center and numerous dining options at Town Center Plaza...less than one mile away! The Holiday Inn Hotel, Overland Park Kansas features a new restaurant, The Cafe, that serves casual American fare for breakfast and dinner. Join us at our new lobby bar, The Avenue. Guest appreciation nights, Monday through Thursday, includes a complimentary cocktail and appetizer specials. For a quick snack stop by our Suite Shop. All rooms feature king or two queen beds, over-sized desk, and comfortable chair. All suites feature a mini-refrigerator and microwave, cordless phone and full-sized sofa sleeper. Jacuzzi suites also available. Complimentary underground parking garage access. Complete meeting and banquet/catering service available for any event. Please contact the property directly for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr Hotel Overland Park
Overland Park Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr Kansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing