We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park(Overland Park)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park(Overland Park)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park(Overland Park)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center(Overland Park)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park(Overland Park)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
45
50
18
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
50
18
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkinghi expresschildren's hospitalbreakfast buffetwould definitely stay here againhotel is cleancomfortable roomseasy accessfront desk stafflate checkthe hotel staffnice breakfastnext morningbooked this hotellocation is greathot tubinconvience
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Clean rooms, great staff and attention to detail. Highly recommend this hotel. Location cannot be beat. Right off the I-435 and Nall exit and close to shopping. Assortment of dining options nearby if you don't wish to eat in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I found this hotel available with a reasonable rate and the amenities I wanted last minute to escape from a nightmarish hotel experience during our stay over the Fourth of July in Kansas City. True anything would have been better than where we were but I've been in many hotels and this had all the basic creature comforts I required. And it was clean which, call me crazy but is a big deal in a traffic establishment. The bed was soft and comfy. The only thing was the air unit was noisy when it turned on but the upside is it got cool; seems like an easy fix. Close to the highway so convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funtravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

the desk help Preston was great- even said he loved working for holiday Inn- very clean- I love the beds and stay at Holiday inn wherever- I go will definitely stay again and highly recommended- the breakfast was very sufficient -clean exerxcise room and pool

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Staff is terrible. Way to many kids and very loud at night. Staff is very unorganized and accidently gave my room to four teenage boys when I had all my stuff in there. Overall very poor hotel. The bathrooom was filled with rust and was very very outdated

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jasssimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear jasssimons,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have also sent you a private message regarding your stay.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I booked this hotel using my employee discount and was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and service provided!! We were in town to celebrate our daughter's 16th birthday at the Naka-Kon Anime Convention being held at the convention center. We reserved two rooms, one single king bed for myself and the hubby and one double queen room for our two teenage daughters and one friend. We were assigned adjoining rooms, which was extremely convenient and unexpected. The rooms were well equipped with a fridge and microwave, as well as your standard room amenities. The room and entire hotel were very clean, which is of the utmost importance to me and my family when traveling. Preston assisted me with check-in and was very helpful. The gentleman who worked the bar Friday the 14th of March was fabulous! He was very busy, but took excellent care of everyone in the bar area. The hubby and I had the KC strip with steamed veggies and baked potato and it was delicious!! Breakfast is about $10 per person for the buffet, but there were lots of options to choose from, as well as being able to order from the menu. The swimming pool was under renovation, but the hotel had a collaboration with another hotel nearby, so that guests could use their pool. The construction caused us no problems during our stay. This hotel is easy to find and in a nice area. I would highly recommend it if you are coming to the Overland Park or Kansas City area!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrammellFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews