We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT stay- Milo and the housekeeping staff made our day!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Drove down to enjoy a late Christmas with our kids and grandchildren, stayed 3 nights. Reached hotel about 9 PM, unable to locate a luggage cart. When I inquired at front desk, the clerk informed me the cart was missing, tied up in someones room- as he had recently searched for it to help another customer. When he told me I had to carry up my luggage, I held up my two broken arms (casts decorated in holiday colors of green & red) and told him I was not able to carry much of anything. At that point, Milo set down what he was working on and went into the back room, creatively coming up with a chair on rollers and an empty laundry cart, which he & my husband put to good use unloading Xmas presents from the trunk of our car. His quick thinking saved the day, and the rest of our stay was great, the hotel is easily accessible and very clean, the rooms nicely furnished. Did I mention the mattresses were FABULOUS?? The maid service was excellent. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Duluth_Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Was rooming with a colleague on a business trip. The room was nice, but we found ourselves tripping over one another.
The workout room is nice, but small for the number of people it serves. Plenty of space, but not a lot to offer.
The breakfast was a nice selection, with someone there to help with any need.
My colleague did have an issue getting is credit card cleared at check in, but the front desk was very helpful in assisting him to get the matter handled.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We visited Kansas City for a few days and decided to stay at this Springhill Suites since it is close to Olathe where my sister lives.
Checkin was very smooth, front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. We asked for a recommendation for dinner and were given a card for a free appetizer at the restaurant. Although it was a little pricey, it was a very good choice.
The room was very clean and comfortable. Everything worked and we had no logistics problems. One downfall is the old style window area heater/air conditioner, they are just noisy but there is nothing you can do about it. We did use the spare blanket on the second night just to minimize heater use.
The pool was very nice but we did not see anyone using it-but it was January.
The complimentary breakfast has a nice selection but one minor complaint is that with 20 minutes to go before the end of scheduled hours they did not refill the scrambled eggs. It would have been nice if everything were available during posted hours. Luckily my wife chose to go with oatmeal rather than "bother" the staff for more eggs.
The hotel is conveniently located near stores and restaurants so choice is not a problem. We would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Walmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We arrived late and only stayed for breakfast, but I would stay here again. The room was really clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly enough and there were a variety of options at breakfast. No question we received the value for what we paid.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HHSRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I burn points here when visiting family, but I wouldn't drop the cash. Breakfast is provided and its biggest perk is that it's close and free. Coffee is fresh and hot (not STBX, but good). Beds are cozy soft. It's the little things that make you realize this is Marriott-lite and not Marriott....tp/kleenex, for example, could help you do some drywall sanding, once you've blown your nose and....ahem. Paul Mitchell toiletries are a nice touch.

Room Tip: HHonors: Embassy Suites SPG: Sheraton OP convention center --both are really close, I'd go ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doctmilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

As a frequent visitor to the Kansas City area, I usually book Hilton's Embassy Suites or Marriott's Residence Inn due to their spacious rooms, and included breakfasts that conveniently accomodate sleepovers with our Grandchildren who live in the area. Instead, this trip I booked this hotel as the price was really great.

The hotel is clean and the rooms have all the basic necessities except for a good night's sleep. This is one of the noisiest hotels I have ever stayed at. You hear every footstep above you and in the hallways. The sounds of toilets flushing in adjacent rooms was just awful. They use the same technology as airplanes and cruise ships that sound like mini-hurricanes with each flush. Showers in the adjacent rooms made you think you were in the middle of a rainstorm.

This is a Marriott property thatI will avoid in the future solely due to the noise factor. A little insulation would have gone a long way here.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the top floor, otherwise you will be calling the front desk to inquire about the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wjexchange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed here in I'm a Marriott elite member. I suggest people to find another property (like Hyatt Place) that is newer and has better service. The rooms are old (a/c are still manual when most other places have a thermostat). Services is mediocre. Swimming pool was out of order.

All in all, there are other properties in the area that are better value. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raghav0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Overland Park
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park

Address: 12000 Blue Valley Pkwy, Overland Park, KS 66213-2647
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Price Range: £67 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Breakfast! Our renovation is now complete! We have a whole new look at the SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park! Come experience our brand-new, fresh, contemporary suites with separate sleeping, eating and work areas, so you'll have room to get comfortable! Stay in shape with our new expanded fitness room with all new equipment! . Make yourself at home with free Wi-Fi, as well as the 37" flat-screen HD TV with free HBO, mini-refrigerator, microwave, wet bar, and coffee maker. Unwind in our indoor pool or relax on the patio. Dream away on plush bedding with crisp linens, thick mattresses and fluffy pillows. Start the day with our all new hot breakfast buffet and free newspaper. Our all-suite hotel is just down the street from Sprint headquarters as well as key offices for Ericsson, OptumRx, Black & Veatch, Southcreek Office Park and College Blvd. We're also close to the Overland Park Soccer Complex, Oak Park Mall &Town Center Plaza. Reserve your suite today and give us the opportunity to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Kansas City Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Springhill Suites Overland Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing