We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious but uncomfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Council Bluffs
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spacious but uncomfortable.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We had a two queen w/sleeper sofa suite. Nice spacious room with small fridge, microwave, cupboards and sink, 2 tv's but the beds were horrible for my husband and myself. Too soft, no support what so ever. Our backs were hurting so bad after 3 nights stay we've never been so happy to be home. Also the tv by the couch cables were broke off by my son pushing the stand out of the way to use the sleeper the first night and we reported it the next morning it never got repaired while we were there. When we came back after our outing on the second day there cleaning had come in made the beds left clean towels and more coffee but didn't clean the coffeee maker.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eaking1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    57
    37
    14
    5
See reviews for
67
14
4
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We spent a four day weekend in Kansas City and stayed at the Suites. At check-in we requested a quiet room close to our friends. They were very accommodating, even though it was a very busy weekend for them. There are numerous restaurant and stores nearby. The hotel pool is small but indoor.

The breakfast (complimentary) was nice and changed somewhat each morning. There was always plenty of food even though there were many guests.

Our room was nice albeit simple. There is a refrigerator, microwave and wet bar in each room. No real closet but an alcove to hang up clothes. The air conditioner didn't work immediately but after minor work it ran ice cold.

We had some issue with our reservation that was cleared up quickly. It was, all in all, a good stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place is AWESOME! I walked in expecting to see just a hotel room and instead was delighted to see virtually, a studio apartment. Decoration we awesome, It really felt like nice and cozy. The beds comfortable, pillows fluffly, staff is friendly and the breakfast is surprisingly amazing. Next time I go to KC, I'm staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kzernel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City MO
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a suite with 2 queen beds. It was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on! The linens were wonderful and finally...a hotel with plenty of pillows! The breakfast was excellent. In fact, they were probably the best scrambled eggs I've ever had. I would highly recommend this hotel We will definitely be staying here again when we're in the area.

The only negative? The toilet flush is LOUD -- shockingly loud.

Room Tip: We had a suite and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSMSMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over spring break, as the other Marriott in overland park that I wanted to stay at had a little higher prices for spring break, and this one was more affordable at the time. I was not disappointed, though! Staff was friendly, room was huge and very clean, beds comfy. My two sons loved our stay here as well. Indoor pool is a little smaller than other places; only goes to 5 ft deep, but it was still a nice little piece to swim. Free WiFi was a great plus. I loved the decor of the place also. Free continental breakfast was good for being included, as it had scrambled eggs and bacon and sausage. Location is very convenient also.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Overall this is a good hotel in town with reasonably good access to amenities. Food options are a few blocks away. The hotel is clean and in good condition meeting the newer brand standards although has some more dated elements. Most likley the hotel has been partially retrofitted to the new standards. I would be comfortable returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAEXPFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your hotel stay . We are delighted that your time spent with the SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park was a good choice.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. Thank you for acknowledging the cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel as a positive and we hope to accommodate you on your future travels to Overland Park.

Thanks,

Matthew Walker
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Great room! Clean room lightly scented. Great service at desk. Newly remodeled with updated decor and art-all with relaxation in mind. Hot breakfast with good variety. Good selection of convenience foods in lobby.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#6 of 37 in Overland Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park

Property: SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Address: 12000 Blue Valley Pkwy, Overland Park, KS 66213-2647
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Breakfast! Our renovation is now complete! We have a whole new look at the SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park! Come experience our brand-new, fresh, contemporary suites with separate sleeping, eating and work areas, so you'll have room to get comfortable! Stay in shape with our new expanded fitness room with all new equipment! . Make yourself at home with free Wi-Fi, as well as the 37" flat-screen HD TV with free HBO, mini-refrigerator, microwave, wet bar, and coffee maker. Unwind in our indoor pool or relax on the patio. Dream away on plush bedding with crisp linens, thick mattresses and fluffy pillows. Start the day with our all new hot breakfast buffet and free newspaper. Our all-suite hotel is just down the street from Sprint headquarters as well as key offices for Ericsson, OptumRx, Black & Veatch, Southcreek Office Park and College Blvd. We're also close to the Overland Park Soccer Complex, Oak Park Mall &Town Center Plaza. Reserve your suite today and give us the opportunity to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Kansas City Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Springhill Suites Overland Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing