We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park(Overland Park)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park(Overland Park)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center(Overland Park)(Great Value!)
US$141
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park(Overland Park)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park(Overland Park)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
43
67
42
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
67
42
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa separate living areasmall elevatorwould stay here againroom was cleana bit tiredqueen suitebathroom areaincluded breakfastminute drivebusy weekendbusiness tripmini fridgeoak park mallsoftball tournamentnice propertyfitness centernice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

First, I have generally been pleased by the quality and value of Springhill facilities. This facility did not disappoint me, it was simply a good performer in that brand. In my experience this brand performs better than some of the others in the same price range. The room, furnature, common areas and breakfast were fine. Nothing to distinguish them from other Springhill Suites and nothing was bad or wrong to make it an under-performer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for lending us feedback regarding your stay at our SpringHill Suites. We appreciate the positive comments regarding the quality of services that we provide with a good value. We hope to accommodate you on your future travels to the Overland Park area.

Thanks.

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We spent 6 nights here, while watching a softball tourney. The property was very well located, very close to many eating and drinking establishments. The staff was excellent. When we moved in, our air conditioner was working, but was noisy. Even though it was Monday evening, the staff contacted the general manager, who had engineering to my room in an hour. Front desk is super responsive, friendly, and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was pretty standard, eggs, meat, waffles, etc. Good parking, and easy to get to the hotel. I'll stay here again, if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We are from the Kansas City area and travel there 1 or 2 times a year and we always stay at this Spring Hill Suite. Rooms are large and very comfortable, clean and fresh smelling. No bad comments for this place, even the breakfast is good for a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Staff was very pleasant. Always greeted us. Did not eat breakfast or use pool as too crowded with a large wedding party staying at hotel. Luckily there was plenty of parking and elevator moved quickly. Really liked the list of local restaurants available at the front desk. We had a 2 Queen suite and liked the idea of the separate sofa area while traveling with 2 small kids, though there was only 1 remote for TV and each time you turned one TV on/off, the other also did the same. Nice kitchenette area, though we didn't find the plates/utensils in the microwave until the day we were leaving. Would have like a roll of paper towels- I have seen that in other suites we have stayed in. Beds were good size, though a bit soft-foam. Great picture window, and liked how you could open the narrow side windows. Bathroom area was small, especially the tub/toilet area with the angled wall. I really liked the linens on the beds-triple sheet and comforter and that there were several pillows. The best part of the whole room was that the carpets were very clean. Normally I feel like I have to wear shoes or socks (that turn out very dirty), but these floors were very clean- clean feet! Room was cleaned daily and they did a good job, except there were 4 of us and they kept only leaving 3 towels. Overall....I would definitely stay here again. We were very happy with the experience!!!! Easy to find and close to a lot of shopping/restaurants- lots of new things just south off of 135th- check out PrairieFire area.

Room Tip: Request 4th floor (top), we had a heavy footed person above us. Also- we travel with a hepa filter which helps drown out any other noises!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank letsgoeverywhere05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We had a two queen w/sleeper sofa suite. Nice spacious room with small fridge, microwave, cupboards and sink, 2 tv's but the beds were horrible for my husband and myself. Too soft, no support what so ever. Our backs were hurting so bad after 3 nights stay we've never been so happy to be home. Also the tv by the couch cables were broke off by my son pushing the stand out of the way to use the sleeper the first night and we reported it the next morning it never got repaired while we were there. When we came back after our outing on the second day there cleaning had come in made the beds left clean towels and more coffee but didn't clean the coffeee maker.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eaking1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews