We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, nice addition to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
MEMPHIS, United States
1 review
“Great staff, nice addition to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

The staff was great and helpful. In these days of budget cut backs it was nice that the hotel offered afternoon cheese and crackers. The only issue I had was the fire alarm went off in the evening. A minor issue as we were allowed to gather in the lobby until the fire dept gave the all clear.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    121
    67
    14
    14
See reviews for
142
105
21
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

My wife and I visited the Hampton Inn for the sole purpose of running in the Chocolate Rush Half Marathon. We did not rent a car based on the hotel advising that everything we needed was within walking distance. Indeed, despite sub-freezing temperature, snow and ice, the hotel was only half mile jog from where the race was held. The post race jog back was cold but entirely manageable. We ate at a restaurant within walking distance but had to walk across busy Metcalf Avenue for some post race beers. A courtesy van would have been a nice amenity. Otherwise, a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timmayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florissant, Missouri
Level Contributor
232 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed here for two nights while we were in town for the George Strait concert. The hotel is about 20 minutes from the Sprint Center, which was not too far to drive. Got an excellent rate for this hotel too -- about $65 a night, which is quite reasonable for a Hampton Inn! The staff was friendly and the breakfast was quite good too. We often stay at the Hampton Inn in Country Club Plaza when we visit KS, but we will certainly consider this property again!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Excellent Hotel, staff, and price, can't beat it! We are club members and have had the best experience with Hilton Hotels. The breakfast could use some fine tuning, however. I would highly recommend Hampton Inn for any traveler.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Everything was very very nice. Just as I wanted it. A little hard to find the hotel, but other than that all was good. This was a very nice stay - pretty good for the price. Room good, breakfast good, service good - I would choose this again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 646lawrencew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Great location, near many businesses, restaurants and entertainment. Staff was friendly, helpful and made dinner suggestions. Room was large, clean and modern. Room also had nice office/desk set up. Would definitely stay in this hotel again and recommend to others traveling in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lisaevans75201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is a great hotel in which to stay; easy access to most locations and places that we want to visit. Staff at this hotel are a great asset. breakfast offers a variety to most people liking. If they do not have something they try to get it for you. Television channels are limited at this hotel location is only the minor downside.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Address: 10591 Metcalf Frontage Road, Overland Park, KS 66212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#6 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#7 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve your stay at the Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, located minutes from Overland Park Convention Center, Overland Park Amateur Sports Complex and many local businesses. Enjoy free expanded breakfast daily and take advantage of our business center, free WiFi, pool, hot tub and fitness center. This modern Overland Park hotel offers modern guest rooms with flat panel TVs, comfy beds, work and lap desks. Book today! We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Hampton Inn Overland Park
Overland Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing