We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

large family gathering nearby multiple family members and friends stayed at this hotel. Rooms clean and quiet. Complimentary breakfast a nice bonus. Location convenient would definitely consider staying here again on future visits to the area

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Q1793QImarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

the entire staff make you feel right at home, very clean, excellent location. Convenient to a lot of different restaurants, Convention Center and shopping. The breakfast is not your typical stale bagels and nasty fruit, the staff keeps everything fresh, warm and easy to get to

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The cleanliness, service and breakfast were all super. Gym, pool and staff were great. The location was park like. We felt removed from the hustle and noise of everyday life. At the same time we were within walking distance of many restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I moved to this property at the last minute after discovering that another hotel I had a reservation at was way below standards. After a quick check online, I called this property and received outstanding customer service and got a great rate considering my reservation was made about 30 minutes before I checked in. The hotel is in a nice quiet area. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast offerings were as expected. The property has a wonderful outdoor pool and hot tub area that provided a relaxing end to a very stressful day. This property will be on my "go to" list when I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonzomoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed there a couple of nights (ran away from a nasty Holiday Inn). Great location. Super clean. Comfortable beds. Excellent customer service. Outside pool. Reasonably priced. Definitely recommend !!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Anar1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The staff was excellent. House keeping always had our room straight. The breakfast was excellent. I enjoyed the outside pool. I liked the fact that the hotel wasn't too far from restaurants and the mall. Overall, great stay. I would recommend this hotel and/or location to anyone!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mellissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

As with almost all the reviews here on Trip Advisor I have agree. This is a very nice hotel. Very clean, quite and a great staff. Set back off Medcalf it is a great location. I had a super 5th floor room. So quite I over sleep!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kirk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#5 of 37 in Overland Park
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park

Address: 10591 Metcalf Frontage Rd, Overland Park, KS 66212-1884
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#6 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#7 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: £85 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve your stay at the Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, located minutes from Overland Park Convention Center, Overland Park Amateur Sports Complex and many local businesses. Enjoy free expanded breakfast daily and take advantage of our business center, free WiFi, pool, hot tub and fitness center. This modern Overland Park hotel offers modern guest rooms with flat panel TVs, comfy beds, work and lap desks. Book today! We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Hampton Inn Overland Park
Overland Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing