We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good value nice room”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This was my first visit to a Drury Inn and I was pleasantly surprised. The room was large, clean and comfortable and the corporate rate I was associated with made it a very good value.

I am not a breakfast eater so I don't know what the breakfast looked like but the complimentary food offered each evening didn't offer very many healthy options. It was geared more to families with small children with the mac and cheese, frozen chicken strips, hot dogs, etc. Not so much for business travelers.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayeteekaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    101
    19
    14
    5
See reviews for
151
62
12
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simcoe
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We saw a coupon for this hotel in a highway rest area and were intrigued by the offer and the amenities offered so we checked in that evening. This is definitely a first class, 5 star stop on anyone's list of stops. The building was well presented with happy, helpful staff and more food and great service than we could ever have partaken of. This is not the location where we stayed but I couldn't find the one we used in Kentucky/Ohio in the listed options. There's no doubt in our minds that our future trips will include another Drury hotel.

Room Tip: No need to ask, all of the rooms are wonderful and so clean they sparkle. You just have to experienc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magoo819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were spoiled at the Drury Inn & Suites, Overland Park - from the snacks in our room, popcorn & sodas in the evening to the hot/delicious breakfast and friendly staff - great bed with lots of pillows.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TulsaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I had not been to stay in KC since 1983. Did lots of research before choosing this hotel. Unfortunately we fell for the key words in the advertisements not the implementation of those words. They advertise "award winning" amenities - I don't possibly see how. Whomever made those awards has very low standards. And worst of all we paid more to stay here than other hotels in the area.
1. Hotel advertises two pools. One indoor and an outdoor. We thought great if one is too crowded we could go to the other The reality is that there is only one pool that is half in and half out. Worse there is a fixed divider between the two on the surface. So one cannot swim from one end to the other on the surface because of this barrier, nor can one swim under the water because there is no way to tell if there are people just on the other side. The pool it tiny. Most home pools are larger. It was cold. And worst of all, the water was not sparkling clear as one expects. It was murky and cloudy. Pool gets negative five stars, possibly the worst hotel pool I've ever experienced.
2. The water in the hot tub was equally gross. I did not even dare get in it.
3. We arrived for our first night just as the 5:00 “kickback” started. It was a mad house. The eating area is just off the main lobby so we had to fight the crowd just to get to the main hall. It was so crowded we went to a nearby eating place for our snacks instead.
4. The other guests were rude and ignored all the house rules (that one has to read and sign upon checking in). No bare feet in the halls or in the eating area – yeah right. Shirts and shoes are supposed to be worn to and from the pool and workout area, - yeah right. Just call the halls around the pool door fungus city.
5. Breakfast included. True if one doesn't mind waiting in long lines that people have to cut through to get to and from the elevator/lobby, for moderately OK food. There was lots of variety of food, but if you forget something get back in line again. Then there was no place to sit as there were people on ever sitable, and leanable surface in the area. The hotel allows use of the meeting room down the hall away for an overflow area, but now one is running up and down the hall for another napkin, juice refill, fork, salt, etc. The dining area needs to be at least twice the size it is.
6. Room itself. Could hear everything out in the hall. Elevator bell dinging, people in the guest laundry, people running up and down to the pool, exercise room, to the garage. Tried to turn up the air conditioner fan to mask the noise but it didn't help. Didn't get hardly any sleep at all. Oh yes the hotel is right off the interstate so from the window on the other side of the room was constant noise of the cars and trucks going zoom zoom zoom all night long.

It is a 7 story hotel with amenities sufficient for 2.

Room Tip: Stay away from the 1st floor, or any room near stair cases or elevators, and none with outside windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry2344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced in our breakfast and pool area. As a popular destination for families, there are times when we experience high volumes of guests, and my team and I are always looking for ways to improve your overall experience. We will use your comments to help our team make appropriate changes for upcoming stays. If you have any further questions about Drury, please let us know how we can help.

We truly value your business and look forward to exceeding your expectations the next time you visit us!

Thank You!
Megan G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had never been to KC, our first hotel was horrid, we ran from the rooms! We called Drury Inn, they booked us fast and we were so happy with our stay! Clean, safe, super friendly staff! Great experience! Will be our hotel from now on when we visit KC!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantilly01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I loved the fact that it was so easy to travel with our dogs! Everyone is so very friendly and helpful. There is a super nice grass area out back to walk your dogs and even a poop bag dispenser. The hotel is clean and the staff is both pleasant and knowledgeable about the facility.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DEBWichita_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed for five nights starting on a Thursday, and the hotel was booked for a soccer tournament. Through Saturday night, the pool was loud and crowded, but at 10, everyone went to their rooms quietly. We had a suite on the top floor next to the garage elevator, and it was not noisy. The breakfasts were crowded during the weekend, but there was plenty of food. Our room was always cleaned well and the front desk staff helped easily whenever they could. The washing machine and dryers were very helpful.

Room Tip: Get a suite for more space and quiet. The washing machine and dryers on the first floor use quarter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler10010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#6 of 37 in Overland Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Address: 10963 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66210-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#5 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#5 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overland Park is 20 miles from downtown Kansas City. Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park is centrally located at I-425 and Metcalf Avenue, providing convenient access to Kansas City for business and leisure travelers. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast every morning and hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Overland Park
Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Drury Inn Overland Park
Drury Overland Park
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing