We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Overland Park
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This is a motel, not a hotel. It looks nothing like any Days Inn I have seen. It is in the process of renovaiton and still is not good. The front desk help was not nice. He informed us that the breakfast bar was not available becasuse of a problem with the City permit. One of the two rooms we were given was not ready. The room that was ready did not look anythig like the pictures. Don't be fooled. For $36 this is a deal, but it's not a great place to stay. I suspect there is more than one of these and the reviews are for another one. I can't imagine anyone giving this more than two stars. This review is for the one at 6800 West 108th. The pictures of this place at their onw web site doesn't even have a sign on the building. We got most of our money back from Expedia and did a Priceline hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dacel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 380 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2011

The Days Inn located in Overland Park was very clean and the rates were very affordable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelkissez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

If you are looking for an affordable stay in the Kansas City metro area, the Days Inn Overland Park is certainly the place. The new ownership is fantastic and fully focused on what the guest wants in a hotel. My company stays there for business and we never have encountered any problems whatsoever. The staff is friendly and any time the slightest issue has come up, the management is on it quickly and happy to do so!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jsbiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This is the WORST hotel I've ever stayed in. There was a dead roach on the floor, a strange white powder on the carpet, a pillow was stained with what looked like blood, the TV did not work, and the ice machine was broken. It was clear that the hotel was not fully-occupied, but still, they would not switch my room. I slept on top of clothes because I was scared to touch the sheets. I was insulted that the manager offered me compensation of 50% off my next stay with them...I would never dream of staying in this awful hotel again. They give Days Inn a terrible name.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Road Warrior b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center
5.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-35 at Shawnee Mission
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-35 at...
#30 of 37 in Overland Park
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Overland Park

Address: 6800 W 108th St, Overland Park, KS 66211-1147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Price Range: £41 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Overland Park 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Overland Park
Overland Park Red Roof Inn
Days Inn Overland Park Kansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing