We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good For Us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
NY
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good For Us”
Reviewed 27 October 2012

This was our first time in Kansas City. We both were very happy with the general experience of Kansas City. This Residence Inn is a bit tricky to find, even with the GPS. But once you find it, there are no problems finding it again. There are several Marriot hotels close by. The days we were there parking was an issue and one night we had to park in the Fairfield Inn. The service at the front desk was fine, although the receptionists seemed a bit overwhelmed since it was a full house on all of the 5 days we were there. Having Queen beds instead of King beds I believe is a mistake which many of the Marriot hotels are moving to. The refrigerator is noisy , but there was another buzzing sound perhaps through the vents. Other than that for a full house all the hotel was quiet. Parking & wifi are free. The bathroom a bit small and dimly lit. The staff very friendly and accommodating. There is only 1 computer in the "business center". The breakfast was the average marriot free breakfast. The lobbly is kept nicely. There seems to have been an effort to keep the hotel maintained very well. There is no free shuttle bus to the airport, something all the hotels used to have. The 5Guys shuttle service from the hotel was Excellent! ( at $55.00 per van). So if you are more than 1 person, you can take advantage of the shuttle and share the cost of the $55 ride. It was great to have a kitchen and space to spread out in this hotel.

Room Tip: Not sure why we had a buzzing sound in our room. The refrigerrator did click on and off, but then th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    36
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
45
20
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
148 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I visited this hotel on a business trip and stayed for a month there. It was an excellent stay. The hotel is excellent for a long stays and provides everything that is required for a long stay.

Hotel: Location was good for me as my office was nearby. It had all the required things. The pool and gym were good. Eating area was good and it served a good breakfast. Although, I am being a vegeterian, I did not have a good options to choose from.

Room: Rooms are good and the best part of the room is the kitchennet. It has everything and even a non-cook person would love to cook food. It had a refrigerator, burners, microwave, all the utensils and even a dishwasher. They also provided the facility to place your order for groserry in the morning and they would get it by evening. So long staying people would really feel comfortable.

Staff: The staff is good and helping. The receptionist helped me in sightseeing. Only thing is that the room service and house keeping staff don't understand English. They understand only Mexican. This cause some problems to me. But otherwise, staff is good.

Overall, nice hotel for long stays.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kedar-KeKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and had a great overall experience. The hotel is in a great location with access to shops and restaurants. The rooms seem to be recently updated and were very clean. Breakfast was good with a nice assortment, including hot items. The only minor downsides are queen beds vs. king beds in the one bedroom suite and the pool is a bit small. Otherwise, this property is very good and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enmooss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Have stayed here numerous times. Each time very consistent. Clean room, clean lobby etc.
Food is normal Residence Inn breakfast type. Usually stay here every time we visit KC area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We are local to KC but have stayed in this hotel twice. Once while our hardwood floors were being refinished and once for a scrapbook weekend. This hotel offers great space and a great location -- very close to lots of restaurants and shopping. The breakfast is pretty robust with waffles, eggs, sausage, plus cold stuff like cereal and bagels. The 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite is great for families!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurel113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No where, Midwest
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean. The staff friendly and on top of things. A great breakfast every morning in the lobby area. Something for everyone from apples to waffles and a variety of hot food items. Rooms were large and some w/seperate bedroom. They even had a two bedroom suite. I was concerned as it did allow pets but they must do an excellent job of cleaning as my hubbys allergys didnt kick in. There was also a little mini putt putt area and a mini basketball area as well as a pool and hot tub. You were close to a mini market and wide assortment of restarants. But if you were staying here during the week you would not even need to buy many groceries as a light dinner is served M-Th! Our mini kitchen was just right to hold a number of late nights snacks for our extended family but also if we wished to cook instead of eat out would be a real $ saver. I look forward to staying there again on our next visit to KC.

Room Tip: There were probably 8 different rooms we had but no one complained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We've stayed here many times and have never had any problems. They serve both a very good extensive daily breakfast and a very nice lite dinner M-Th, with wine. Rooms are spacious, clean, quiet, and all the staff are most helpful. NIce indoor pool and a small but adequate work-out room. The price is excellent. The hotel is near many great attractions including Town Center shopping mall, the New Theatre, and others. It is a very nice, upscale area, and seems safe and secure. This is probably the best hotel for the money that we have ever stayed at. I think this is the 15th or so rated hotel in the area. I would make it in the top 3 and probably tied for #1. My wife and I stay here every time we visit the KC area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas Zatechk... Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Kansas City Overland Park
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#6 of 37 in Overland Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park

Property: Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park
Address: 12010 Blue Valley Pkwy., Overland Park, KS 66213-2647
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Residence Inn Overland Park
Overland Park Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing