We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!!!”
Reviewed 27 March 2008

We stayed at The Residence Inn so we could go to home coming and the KU game that weekend. The room was perfect. It had a bedroom plus a main room with another tv, an oven, a sofa bed, and a free internet connection.

We have stayed at a number of Residences Inn's before and they have all been great! The free, hot breakfast was also amazing. This wasn't a twenty dollar luxury breakfast, it was a full hot buffet for free that had eggs, sausage, potatoes, a griddler, eggs, cereal, bagels, fruit and a ton of other yummy foods!

TEN OUT OF TEN!!!

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank FriendlySkies1K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    38
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
47
20
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2008

Awesome place to stay!!! The room size was amazing. We had two bedrooms and a living room with a kitchen. WOW we loved everything about our stay!!! Plus two bathrooms. For a family of 5 it could not have been better. We ended up staying two nights due to a snow storm, no bother to us, we were glad to stay another nite!!! Our kids age from 7, 14, and 17 so we didn't have the usual fighting over the tv since there was 3!! And we were not the slightest bite cramped. We cooked in our room so that saved us money. However they offer a wonderful buffett style breaksfast as well!! Nice pool and spa too!!! This place was worth every penny!!!

  • Liked — Room size and kitchen
  • Disliked — not a thing!!
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SEKANSASLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
se kansas
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2007

What a wonderful hotel! We stayed while visiting family. We were there the weekend of the KU/MU game and needed a place to watch the game. The staff graciously opened the breakfast room to all 10 of us so that we could watch the game on the big screen t.v.
The room was great, too. Clean and roomy. The pool and hottub were perfect. The kids loved braving the cold weather to use the basketball court and the putting greens.
A full hot breakfast is served every morning, too!
We have stayed in numerous hotels in KC but this will be our 1st choice from now on.

  • Liked — The friendliest staff around!
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank seksmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2007

We stayed in two bedroom suite and it was great!
Spacious rooms, nice beds and decorations.
Location is also great - close to shopping centers as well as
I-435 highway. Staff was very friendly and nice!

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2004

This hotel is in a great location - very easy to find and so many different places to eat and shop. Staff was very helpful - when I asked about the Tree Lighting ceremony - they looked up the start time and gave us directions on how to get there. Rooms were nice - kids swam everynight - they even have basketball goal area and small area to play putt-putt. Breakfast is great - very plentiful. We also left my 10 yr old's wallet there and they called to say they were shipping to us!! Will always stay here when visiting!!

Helpful?
1 Thank JESSICA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park

Property: Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park
Address: 12010 Blue Valley Pkwy., Overland Park, KS 66213-2647
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Residence Inn Overland Park
Overland Park Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing