We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
Level Contributor
94 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 28 April 2008

My wife and I booked one room for a Saturday night so we could have our two young grandsons stay with us for some quality time (6 and 3). This is an excellent hotel with outstanding staff and really nice rooms. Our room was a "studio" but still had a king size bed, a queen size sofa bed, a kitchen with full size fridge, microwave, dishwasher, sink w/disposal, and a two ring cook top (there was no conventional oven). The eating space was at a bar height counter with two stools. The room also had a recliner with ottoman, 27 inch TV with cable service, and a large work desk. The bathroom and dressing area was divided into two sections, one with tub/shower and toilet and the other with sink, counter, storage and mirrors. The room was very nicely decorated and had the feel and look of a room in a much more expensive hotel.

The indoor pool was the main reason we booked this hotel and it did not disappoint. It is open 10-10 and is nice sized. There were lots of kids and adults in the pool the first afternoon but it never felt crowded. There is also a hot tub in the pool room. The only complaint, and this is very minor, is that the water in the pool could have been heated just a bit more.

The included breakfast is substantial, with waffles, eggs, sausages, pastries, cereals, breads, juice, coffee, milk, etc. It is also open for three hours to help spread out the crowds. The breakfast room/gathering room is good sized and outside of the normal breakfast hours always has fresh (and very good) coffee available as well as fresh fruit.

The hotel is well located with many good dining options in the immediate area (ask about Spin Pizza on 119th Street - great!).

Overall we give the Residence Inn in Overland Park on Metcalf a big thumbs up!

  • Liked — Excelletn staff; clean and very nice rooms; good indoor pool; excellent breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    36
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
45
20
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2008

We stayed at The Residence Inn so we could go to home coming and the KU game that weekend. The room was perfect. It had a bedroom plus a main room with another tv, an oven, a sofa bed, and a free internet connection.

We have stayed at a number of Residences Inn's before and they have all been great! The free, hot breakfast was also amazing. This wasn't a twenty dollar luxury breakfast, it was a full hot buffet for free that had eggs, sausage, potatoes, a griddler, eggs, cereal, bagels, fruit and a ton of other yummy foods!

TEN OUT OF TEN!!!

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank FriendlySkies1K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2008

Awesome place to stay!!! The room size was amazing. We had two bedrooms and a living room with a kitchen. WOW we loved everything about our stay!!! Plus two bathrooms. For a family of 5 it could not have been better. We ended up staying two nights due to a snow storm, no bother to us, we were glad to stay another nite!!! Our kids age from 7, 14, and 17 so we didn't have the usual fighting over the tv since there was 3!! And we were not the slightest bite cramped. We cooked in our room so that saved us money. However they offer a wonderful buffett style breaksfast as well!! Nice pool and spa too!!! This place was worth every penny!!!

  • Liked — Room size and kitchen
  • Disliked — not a thing!!
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SEKANSASLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
se kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2007

What a wonderful hotel! We stayed while visiting family. We were there the weekend of the KU/MU game and needed a place to watch the game. The staff graciously opened the breakfast room to all 10 of us so that we could watch the game on the big screen t.v.
The room was great, too. Clean and roomy. The pool and hottub were perfect. The kids loved braving the cold weather to use the basketball court and the putting greens.
A full hot breakfast is served every morning, too!
We have stayed in numerous hotels in KC but this will be our 1st choice from now on.

  • Liked — The friendliest staff around!
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank seksmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2007

We stayed in two bedroom suite and it was great!
Spacious rooms, nice beds and decorations.
Location is also great - close to shopping centers as well as
I-435 highway. Staff was very friendly and nice!

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2004

This hotel is in a great location - very easy to find and so many different places to eat and shop. Staff was very helpful - when I asked about the Tree Lighting ceremony - they looked up the start time and gave us directions on how to get there. Rooms were nice - kids swam everynight - they even have basketball goal area and small area to play putt-putt. Breakfast is great - very plentiful. We also left my 10 yr old's wallet there and they called to say they were shipping to us!! Will always stay here when visiting!!

Helpful?
1 Thank JESSICA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Kansas City Overland Park
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#6 of 37 in Overland Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park

Property: Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park
Address: 12010 Blue Valley Pkwy., Overland Park, KS 66213-2647
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Residence Inn Overland Park
Overland Park Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing