We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little confusing to find when you're foggy, but just fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A little confusing to find when you're foggy, but just fine”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Left the Kansas City airport (am I in Kansas or Missouri? is a recurring question in this area) and followed Google Maps to the motel. I had to do a lap around the parking lot as the Springhill Suites was easy to find, but it obscured the Residence Inn. All other RI's I've stayed at have double doors to the desk, this one has a single door that's hard to distinguish from the card-reader doors on either side of it.

The place has a bit of an odd layout, but is clean and efficient. The only annoyance was that my bill was not slid under my door, so had to get it from the desk. No biggie, but the first time that's happened at a RI.

Room Tip: Was quiet everywhere except by the elevator, typical anywhere.
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycle bins in the rooms, which was a first. To get to 50 characters, they're blue with trash bags in them.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviewcius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    38
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
48
21
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

After a fire in my home, the insurance company recommended this Marriott Residence Inn, Overland Park Kansas . It was 20 degrees below zero with the wind - and lots of snow. A maintenance guy braved the cold to clean off and warm up my car. Cindy Gillis, the general manager, does not miss a beat. Whatever you need, she takes on as a personal mission. Great for a long stay or just a getaway. Hopefully, no more fires. But if visitors need a conveniently located extended stay hotel. this is the place!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporia, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Three longtime college friends always meet in Kansas City annually to visit, eat, and shop. We've stayed at this Residence Inn the past two years and the two-room suite is perfect for our time together. It provides a home-like atmosphere for our visit. It is also in a great location for many activities in Kansas City and choices of restaurants abound.

Staff is friendly and very helpful; prompt with requests. The facility is clean, and breakfast is always more than we need.

The only thing that could be improved is the comfort of the sofa bed.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leawood, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Had family stay here over Thanksgiving weekend. Staff here was really helpful and friendly. Lobby was nice. The rooms were large, clean, and family said the beds were comfortable. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel65432123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Wonderful stay. Spacious two bedroom two bathroom suite. Nice indoor swimming pool and hot tub area. Convenient parking. Bountiful breakfast with waffles, strawberries, whipped cream, scrambled eggs with toppings like cheese, onions, salsa; oatmeal; fresh pastries etc. too much to mention!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BWHClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

First time stay at this Residence Inn. Friendly, efficient check in. Clean, comfortable room (including full size oven). Good breakfast selection. What more can you ask for? My wife and I spend time in OP on a regular basis. This will now be our regular place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have been staying at the REsidence Inn in Overland Park Kansas for 27 years. The place is well-run, clean, and has good facilities. The staff seem to be plugged in to giving good service and the facilities - particularly in the two bedroom suites are just great. There are good restaurants and good shopping nearby. If you are spending any time in Kansas City in this area, this is well worth a try.

Room Tip: I always ask for a 2 bedroom suite at the back on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackL0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park

Property: Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park
Address: 12010 Blue Valley Pkwy., Overland Park, KS 66213-2647
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Residence Inn Overland Park
Overland Park Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing